We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a few incidents but they made up for it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4231 North Corrington Avenue, Kansas City, MO 64117   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #35 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Had a few incidents but they made up for it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

We had a bug in the bed and were locked out for 2 hours freezing after being down at the pool. We notified the manager and they were happy to help us. We are rewards members so we made it a point that we travel there often and would hate to lose them as a good consumer. They were quick to boost our points and comp us a night and went as far as sending an additional email as an apology for their mistakes. Because of how they handled the situation and how courteous everyone there is, we will be returning without a problem.

Room Tip: Be sure to let them know exactly what you want. We had said the first time just a king bed and had e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    23
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
7
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This was a very typical Fairlfield Inn, except for the fact that there were at least 10 big rigs that were parked on the street by the hotel and those trucks made quite a bit of noise early in the morning when they started pulling out. Other than that, a good location, very close to World's of Fun. Staff was nice, room was clean.

Room Tip: get as far away from the "Corrington" side as possible to avoid the truck noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Nothing especially bad, but there isn't anything exceptional about this place either. This hotel appears to be there to support the amusement park traffic in the summer months. As such, you can imagine the beating it takes. Unless, they give you a great rate, I can't imagine staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

I was in the Standard Room with two queen beds with a group of friends on Memorial Day Weekend. For being a Marriott property it isn’t so stunning, but hands down I know it was the best value for the location.

-Pros: Very clean, good location close to Worlds of Fun, nice breakfast with biscuits and gravy, decently sized room, good pool/ hot tub and best of all, unlike the other “nice” properties close to the theme park, this hotel DOES NOT charge extra person fees.

-Cons: Not the best decorated of the Marriot properties, our room had a noisy heater/ air conditioner, as personal preference there were way too many kids over running the hotel.

Room Tip: If you aren't a huge fan of kids or just don't want to deal with them I would request a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Great place for families to stay if you are visiting Worlds & Oceans of Fun. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the lemonade and cookies! The breakfast area was a little small for the large crowds, but the food was good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

The hotel has been recently remodeled, so almost everything is new and in great condition. Rooms are small but well laid out and very clean. Hint- close the bathroom door before you sit down, because you can't afterward! The staff are super nice. When the computer in the hotel lobby wasn't connecting properly, the lady at the front desk offered to let me use hers behind the desk. I declined, since I wasn't doing anything important. She then offered me warm cookies that she had just baked. What hospitality! The property itself is near restaurants and stores, in many cases, within walking distance (Cracker Barrel, Wal Mart). The breakfast buffet had a large selection of items, including fresh fruit. There is ample parking. I did have to ask the housekeeper to service my room at 3:00 p.m., although I had been out all day.

Room Tip: This is a non-smoking property, but my 1st room smelled like smoke. It was switched immediately.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011 via mobile

Nice, clean place to stop will moving cross country

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North

Address: 4231 North Corrington Avenue, Kansas City, MO 64117
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kansas City
Fairfield Kansas City
Kansas City Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.