We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8601 Hillcrest Road, Kansas City, MO 64138-2765 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Kansas City South)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #72 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
CHERRYVALE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We didn't spend much time in the room, but it was clean. It's not a 5 star hotel, but we did not pay a 5 star price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    22
    33
    25
    28
See reviews for
49
35
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here for a chiefs game and was overall pleased with the place. Would come back again for another game. Price was good for what you get. Front desk staff was good and overall condition of the hotel was alright.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on Tuesday night (Oct 3) until Wednesday morning (Oct 4). I woke up Wednesday morning with what appeared to be a reaction or red spots and a rash looking appearance on my arms and hands. I reported this to the front desk and he suggested bed bugs. I did not think this was a possibility as my boyfriend did not have anything on him. Went through the day and it wasn't getting better so we visited a local hospital to find out that it was bed bugs. We returned to the hotel and I spoke to the manager who was there. She was unconcerned and said there was no way this was true. I received a call this morning from her stating the maintenance crew found nothing and she would contact the health department. I still have not heard anything. She refused to give me the owners information and refused a refund as well. Clearly I am very disappointed in the handling of this situation and want others to be informed of what is going on.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT SMITH
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Neighborhood in decline. Needs a remodel and better sheets, towels etc. Parking lot failing. A lot of locals hanging around back playing loud music. It's still in a good location and it gets a lot of Summer business.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGDALE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The towels were stained, the bathroom was dirty, the vanity mirror was "broken". Loud noises in the hallway. A/C did not work very well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South

Address: 8601 Hillcrest Road, Kansas City, MO 64138-2765 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Kansas City South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Kansas City South
Baymont Inn & Suites Kansas City South Hotel Kansas City
Baymont Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.