We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8601 Hillcrest Road, Kansas City, MO 64138-2765 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Kansas City South)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
1 review
“Good place to stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stopped here for a chiefs game and was overall pleased with the place. Would come back again for another game. Price was good for what you get. Front desk staff was good and overall condition of the hotel was alright.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    28
    30
    12
    10
See reviews for
41
32
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FORT SMITH
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Neighborhood in decline. Needs a remodel and better sheets, towels etc. Parking lot failing. A lot of locals hanging around back playing loud music. It's still in a good location and it gets a lot of Summer business.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGDALE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The towels were stained, the bathroom was dirty, the vanity mirror was "broken". Loud noises in the hallway. A/C did not work very well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Close to Starlight Theater. Price was okay, but you get what you pay for. Shower curtain had mold and the bathtub wasn't clean. There was a coffee pot In the room, but no coffee. Neither of us good breathe very well during the night. There may have been pets in the room previously.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is a horrible hotel. When we got to our first room you didn't need a key to get into it and the door was nearly falling off the hinges. We switched rooms and you at least had to use the key to get in but had no other lock (chain lock) other than the lock associated with the handle. I felt that the room in general was not clean and one towel was crusty like it wasn't clean. It also smelled like marijuana. At 12 am I was woken up by someone walking down the hallway trying to open doors. At 12:30 am a staff member and another person entered our room! With out any warning knock or anything! My husband yelled at them and they left. When I talked to the front desk in the morning his reasoning was they were probably doing room checks. Which makes no sense to me. He did call the manager and she said she would look into it and get back to me. After reading the other reviews I won't hold my breath. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My husband and I picked this hotel because it was close to the Starlight Theater and not far from the Sports Stadium. We booked our a smoking room with a king bed only because the smoking room was cheaper. Well the room had not been cleaned yet so she upgraded us to a room on a floor where they had recently made improvements. The room was clean, nice multifunctional shower head and the water was hot, and the bed was comfortable. The room was equiped with coffee and coffee maker, hairdryer, iron & ironing board. We slept in too late to eat their breakfast. I was interested in the workout room but the treadmill was broken. Their were two stationary bikes and a tv though. The ice machine on our floor was also broken and out of order. Our room key would not open the outer door to get into the building from the back of the hotel. The front desk person was friendly enough but the housekeeper that replenished our supplies was more friendly and helpful. When my husband went to turn in our room keys at check out the clerk was not there and I think he waited ten mintues with other people also waiting before she showed up. So overall a decent place. We've stayed in better and we've stayed in worse. Oh and one more thing, there isn't much in the way of restaurants in the area so we had to go up two more exits find a decent place to eat. We will probably not return to this hotel mainly because of the area. We like staying in North Kansas City better.

Room Tip: Stay in a room on the 3rd or 4th floor because those rooms have been remodeled or at least improved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South

Address: 8601 Hillcrest Road, Kansas City, MO 64138-2765 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Kansas City South)
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#38 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Kansas City South
Baymont Inn & Suites Kansas City South Hotel Kansas City
Baymont Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.