We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4600 Summit Street, Kansas City, MO 64112   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%!
Ranked #12 of 110 hotels in Kansas City
Lincoln
2 reviews
“would recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

the Hampton Inn Country Club Plaza was an excellent choice for a week-end in Kansas City. The staff was courteous and helpful. The room was adequate for our needs and the breakfast was better than expected.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    164
    122
    30
    13
    5
See reviews for
88
79
18
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I had a six month project with a nearby business in the County Club Plaza area that started in July of 2013 and finished in December 2013, so I ended up staying at this hotel 8-9 times during the length of the project. While this hotel was not the closest to my work, I believe that they give excellent value for the price compared to some of the other nearby hotels (which I also stayed at). I took advantage of and enjoyed the free wireless internet, free continental breakfast, free parking as well as the manager's reception in the evening which includes free snacks and sodas (You can purchase beer or wine. I was able to get one free beer per evening due to my elite status w/Hilton). Some other things about the property:

- the rooms are clean and well maintained, but they are in need of updating
- the hotel was on a side road, so I didn't hear the traffic of the Country Club Plaza while trying to sleep
- the hotel is on the top of a hill, so you will get a bit of a workout walking back up to it if you walk to the plaza for shopping and/or meals
- good workout facilities; they have treadmills, elliptical machines and free weights as well as an indoor pool

The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We regularly stay at Hampton Inns but have never stayed at one with the friendly attentive service of this hotel. All of the staff is wonderful! The desk staff and the daytime manager, Randy, make every guest feel welcome and special.
The hotel is very clean and the breakfast buffet is quite extensive.
You can't beat the location on the Plaza. We were able to walk everywhere. Parking is very secure at there is no additional charge for it. We will definitely return

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Desk friendly and helpful, would rate a five but was double billed for room. When we checked credit card status after returning home discovered error, got a lot of run-around to get resolved. Finally had to get our credit card company to resolve, Hampton no help at all. Great location to shop C.C. Plaza. Suite clean and roomy, bombs away toilets only neg., can hear them all over hotel. Good free breakfast. Super comfy beds. Confusing garage to hotel transfer, once you figure it out it is no problem, desk could save some confusion if they explained elevator operation on check in.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

From the initial trip to the hotel where I got lost and Stacy helped me to the friendly and warm atmosphere.....What an amazing hotel , the staff members are amazing, and the continental breakfast was an added bonus. if you go there please say hello to Randy and Stacy for me :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I've stayed at several Hampton's across the country and the Hampton Inn Country Club Plaza in Kansas City delivers consistent and excellent service/stay every time! I typically stay at this particular property 10 times/year. They do an excellent job and a very nice facility!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

For the price, location, service, and amenities you can't beat this property. The other positive reviews reflect well on this hotel. I've used this hotel to book 30 person conferences. I've used this hotel personally. I've used this hotel to put up superiors who visit from other cities. Never any complaints. The staff goes above and beyond to help when asked. Free parking - enough said. Rooms - clean and updated. Breakfast - ok this is a free breakfast at a mid-range hotel. You don't get cooked to order. You can find something you like. Unless you are looking for a luxury hotel at luxury rates - then do yourself a favor and try this hotel.

PS for business purposes. The meeting planning, catering, and banquet staff are the tops. I've used hotels that you had to preemptively check each room, break, meal before hand to make sure they would pull it off on time. Here - sit back and enjoy the meeting. They take care of everything.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza

Address: 4600 Summit Street, Kansas City, MO 64112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#9 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza in Kansas City, you’re staying with friends. Our Place is yours, whether you’re here for business, a show or shopping on the Country Club Plaza. We love having you here®. And we prove it to you every day.Everybody needs their space. At Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza we have lots of it, from a traditional room to a spacious suite with your own kitchenette.Have a great night sleep in our cozy beds. Cloud Nine, the Hampton bed experience, a plush comforter, soft sheets and your choice of cushy pillows.Add complimentary hi-speed internet, a complimentary hot breakfast and complimentary parking and the day just keeps getting better.Just a short walk from Kansas City’s finest shopping, dining and entertainment. Don’t forget we have recently expanded our meeting space accommodating groups up to 300 guests. Plus you can earn Hilton HHonors points and airline miles with every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Country Club Plaza
Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Hampton Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.