We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied Diamond Member” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City-Country Club Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City-Country Club Plaza to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City-Country Club Plaza
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4600 Summit Street, Kansas City, MO 64112   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%!
Ranked #12 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Satisfied Diamond Member”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

This was our 3rd or 4th stay at this property. The hotel is clean and efficient, and in a very convenient location. I prefer staying at this hotel to several higher star rated properties. Tom Krummel at the front desk is ever so helpful, his attentive and polite manner puts the guests at ease, and goes out of his way to accommodate guest requests. Hotels need to realize that it is these little things that matter. We will keep this hotel as our preferred if their service remains this good. As Hilton Diamond Members for almost 7 yrs we are frequent travelers, and wanted to share our experience.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    142
    33
    17
    6
See reviews for
108
90
19
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

A block west from the Plaza. Interior parking garage that exits into the hotel. Our room with one king bed was very clean with a quality mattress. No fan in the bathroom which was odd. Plenty of hot water. The front desk checked us in quickly and responded to all requests with enthusiasm and quick action. They offer a breakfast bar from 6 a.m. to 10 a.m. The food was average fare, coffee very good, refreshed often and situated with plenty of seating in the lobby. Clearly this is a business minded hotel.

There's a small but sweet workout room and indoor pool. The workout room was well kept, had water, towels and natural light. The pool is stainless steel, kept way too warm and too chlorinated. I swam one morning out of two, thought I was having a great time until I seriously overheated and couldn't bring myself to return. Water was clean, no issue there, it's just the level of chlorine is the kind you can strongly smell walking down the hotel hall toward the pool enclosure. Ehh. I would give this hotel a 5 star any day for acing all it's functions, layout and service, but the pool deal forced my hand into a 4. I could have gotten past the heavy chlorine if it wasn't coupled with the overheating. If you care not about using a pool, then you'd do well with a stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel because of the location. It's perfect for great food and shopping. THis trip came at the end of a week on the road and I had a flight cancel in Chicago at 10:30 PM. OF course my hotel room in KC was confirmed for two nights and I figured I would have to pay for the night. I called the Diamond desk to book a room at the Hilton Chicago airport and explained to them what had happened. She asked me to hold on while she called the hotel in KC. A few minutes later she confirmed the cancellation of the one night and said they would not charge me.
I do stay a LOT of nights each year with Hilton and am a loyal customer, and I appreciate it when they go above and beyond to make me happy.

This Hampton Inn is typical of any Hampton Inn. Not a lot of frills, but nice clean rooms. They allowed me to check in early and welcomed me as a return customer.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weedville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Nice breakfast but choose a time that the "business" clients are not there( ask the desk staff and they can tell you a good time). This hotel is located on a very steep hill. If you plan on just walking around to see this area, it can be a challenge to navigate the hill if you have back, knee or leg issues. We tried a few different ways to get there but found none that did not include an uphill walk. Staff were very friendly and courteous. Beds are comfortable. This hotel does not have a mini refrigerator in the rooms so we had to buy water at the hotel. There are not stores that sell bottled water in the Country Club Plaza area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hotel is in a good location but if there was another similar hotel I would be staying there.
The staff is terrible and they don't give a crap about much of anything including customer
service. Checked into out room and the mirror which is 6' x 4' fell off the wall. Front desk said
they can't do anything about it!
When we checked in at the front desk I thought I was in the back country. The people at the front desk were unshaved and scruffy looking and rude.

Room Tip: Go to the Embassy Suites about 1/2 mile away or the Sheraton down the hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A nice hotel that was clean and quiet, and walking distance to Country Club Plaza. It featured a great breakfast buffet and free parking, along with a clean comfortable room at a fairly affordable price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was so excited with my accommodations with this hotel considering my first stay 3 months prior was across the street at the Sheraton. The deplorable conditions at the Sheraton made me nervous about any hotel in this area, BUT the Hampton turned this all around for me!! The staff, room, breakfast, parking were all top notch!! Thank you so much for renewing my faith in the area. I will stay here every time I have to travel to KC for work and my job will know to send our stakeholders here as well!

Room Tip: No tips as you can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City-Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City-Country Club Plaza

Address: 4600 Summit Street, Kansas City, MO 64112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#9 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City-Country Club Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza in Kansas City, you’re staying with friends. Our Place is yours, whether you’re here for business, a show or shopping on the Country Club Plaza. We love having you here®. And we prove it to you every day.Everybody needs their space. At Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza we have lots of it, from a traditional room to a spacious suite with your own kitchenette.Have a great night sleep in our cozy beds. Cloud Nine, the Hampton bed experience, a plush comforter, soft sheets and your choice of cushy pillows.Add complimentary hi-speed internet, a complimentary hot breakfast and complimentary parking and the day just keeps getting better.Just a short walk from Kansas City’s finest shopping, dining and entertainment. Don’t forget we have recently expanded our meeting space accommodating groups up to 300 guests. Plus you can earn Hilton HHonors points and airline miles with every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City-Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Country Club Plaza
Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Hampton Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City-Country Club Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.