We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will stay here our next visit to Kansas City.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4600 Summit Street, Kansas City, MO 64112   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%!
Ranked #11 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hiwasse, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“We will stay here our next visit to Kansas City.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed Saturday night while visiting the Nelson-Atkins Art Museum. The Hampton Inn stay was perfect. It is within walking distance to the museum and the Country Club Plaza. Free parking in covered garage. We stayed in regular King room. It was comfortable and clean. Previous reviews mention noise but we did not experience any issues. Yes, you may hear other guests as they pass your door, but we only heard that once and we had just returned after an evening out as well. We could on occasion hear toilets flush, but not a problem after going to bed. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of options. Front desk staff helpful and friendly. We plan a return trip in April and this is where we will be staying.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    146
    37
    18
    7
See reviews for
119
97
19
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
LIncoln
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Everything you need in the hotel and within walking distance. Nice coffee bar and breakfast area. Decent workout center and swim area. Spotless Suites have fridge, microwave and comfy bed. The ONLY complaint is the enviro-green toilets which you have to flush twice to get anything to go down.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, null, Netherlands Antilles
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very good hotel for Business and in the Plaza area for going out to dinner by foot. Breakfast is poor but rooms are clean. Overall feels comfortable, clean and safe. During stay there was some constructing in the lobby area. This was warned in advance so no problem.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Aside from the construction, the room was still unreasonably dirty - there were long, black hairs in the bed, garbage behind the mattress, and stains on several of the bathroom towels. Seemed as if the construction was used as an excuse to get sloppy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Kansas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great location to walk the plaza. Enjoyed our room and the staff and amenities were great. Good variety for breakfast. We had a king suite with kitchenette, and we thought it was nicely furnished and layed out well. Very clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

It's a short walk to the edge of the shopping and entertainment of the Country Club Plaza. We were there before Christmas, when the lights were glowing. The hotel is comfortable and we had a great experience with the night manager. Soundproofing could definitely be improved, as mentioned by another reviewer. We put up with our neighbor for three nights before asking to be moved away from him. He had long telephone conversations, and we could hear every word. Otherwise, everything you expect from Hampton (like good breakfasts) can be found at this location. Parking garage can fill up during busy weekends, and it is a tight squeeze in the parking spots.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the west side will give you best views of Plaza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We brought our kids to the plaza after Christmas and I'm so glad we choose this hotel. When I booked it I paid an extra $22 for a suite since we have two teenagers. We loved the two rooms, size of both, the pull out sofa bed. We even had a kitchenette with table and real dishes for the great free breakfast they offer.

Great family hotel.

It's is also a fairly good location for the plaza shopping. It is at one end of the plaza and on a hill which can be hard to climb after a long day of walking but taxis are available! :)

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Address: 4600 Summit Street, Kansas City, MO 64112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, located in the heart of Kansas City, Missouri on the Country Club Plaza. The Plaza is a beautiful historic destination offering a prime location for shopping and dining. The Plaza has European feel featuring Spanish architecture, fountains, and meandering walkways. You will find small boutiques as well as national chains. Enjoy local Kansas attractions such as the Nelson Atkins Museum of Art, Crown Center, Starlight Theatre, Sprint Center, Performing Arts Center, and the Power & Light District. Our Kansas City hotel provides all of the amenities you expect while traveling including little extras such as complimentary electric vehicle charging stations. Stay connected with our free WiFi access provided throughout the hotel, including our meeting rooms. Start each day of your stay with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag on your way out. Get a great workout in our fitness center, and unwind in our large, heated indoor pool. Join us in the lobby of our Kansas City hotel for our complimentary Evening Reception* offered Monday through Thursday. Parking is easy with us, and complimentary, in our private garage and outdoor parking lot suitable to accommodate buses. If you need to host a business meeting or social gathering, our Kansas City hotel offers 5,000 sq. Ft. Of space in seven meeting rooms, designed to accommodate up to 250 attendees. We offer full meeting services including A/V and catering. Let our professional sales staff make your event a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Hampton Inn And Suites Country Club Plaza
Hampton Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.