We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, would stay again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4600 Summit Street, Kansas City, MO 64112   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%!
Ranked #12 of 110 hotels in Kansas City
Pittsburg, Kansas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice, would stay again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great location to walk the plaza. Enjoyed our room and the staff and amenities were great. Good variety for breakfast. We had a king suite with kitchenette, and we thought it was nicely furnished and layed out well. Very clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    164
    122
    30
    13
    5
See reviews for
88
79
18
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

It's a short walk to the edge of the shopping and entertainment of the Country Club Plaza. We were there before Christmas, when the lights were glowing. The hotel is comfortable and we had a great experience with the night manager. Soundproofing could definitely be improved, as mentioned by another reviewer. We put up with our neighbor for three nights before asking to be moved away from him. He had long telephone conversations, and we could hear every word. Otherwise, everything you expect from Hampton (like good breakfasts) can be found at this location. Parking garage can fill up during busy weekends, and it is a tight squeeze in the parking spots.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the west side will give you best views of Plaza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We brought our kids to the plaza after Christmas and I'm so glad we choose this hotel. When I booked it I paid an extra $22 for a suite since we have two teenagers. We loved the two rooms, size of both, the pull out sofa bed. We even had a kitchenette with table and real dishes for the great free breakfast they offer.

Great family hotel.

It's is also a fairly good location for the plaza shopping. It is at one end of the plaza and on a hill which can be hard to climb after a long day of walking but taxis are available! :)

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pella, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn on the plaza over Christmas. I was very impressed - very clean and neat. I like that the hotel has a contemporary feel to it. I've stayed in a lot of hotels over the years, but I don't think that any of them have matched or beat how clean the place was. Everyone was so friendly and seemed to enjoy being there - even if it was Christmas. Their breakfast was amazing for being complimentary - many places I've stayed had a packaged donut or some cereal, but this was a nice hot breakfast. I also appreciated the underground parking - I take pride in my car and it was nice to know it was safe inside, rather than sitting in the elements. Very impressive - I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Don't know if it is true for all the rooms but apparently NO soundproofing between 304 & 306. When the people in 306 came in around midnight we could hear every word they said - including their credit card # when she called to order pizza! Not a good night.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Just completed a stay at the Hampton Inn Country Club Plaza. I stayed at this hotel to use Hilton points while shopping at the Plaza. I was not recognized as a Hilton Gold Member. I did not find the staff friendly or helpful. Maybe this was due to the holiday season. I didn't find the hotel to be that busy.
Location to the Plaza is good, but it's a steep climb from the hotel to the shopping area. I could hear other guests next door into the late hours. The beds were not particularly comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was really not worth sampling. I am not a picky person but found the hotel only average. I would stay again due to location and complimentary parking.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We were extremely impressed with this property. The proximity to Country Club Plaza was excellent--though that last block uphill coming back to the hotel is a doozy! From our suite we could even see some glimpses of the lights on the plaza. The free underground parking was a great perk. The breakfast had a good selection and seemed to be fairly well restocked. Our only problem was that the older low-flow toilet needed to be upgraded and the sink needed a good dose of Drano. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza

Address: 4600 Summit Street, Kansas City, MO 64112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#9 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza in Kansas City, you’re staying with friends. Our Place is yours, whether you’re here for business, a show or shopping on the Country Club Plaza. We love having you here®. And we prove it to you every day.Everybody needs their space. At Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza we have lots of it, from a traditional room to a spacious suite with your own kitchenette.Have a great night sleep in our cozy beds. Cloud Nine, the Hampton bed experience, a plush comforter, soft sheets and your choice of cushy pillows.Add complimentary hi-speed internet, a complimentary hot breakfast and complimentary parking and the day just keeps getting better.Just a short walk from Kansas City’s finest shopping, dining and entertainment. Don’t forget we have recently expanded our meeting space accommodating groups up to 300 guests. Plus you can earn Hilton HHonors points and airline miles with every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Country Club Plaza
Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Hampton Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.