We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - very clean!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4600 Summit Street, Kansas City, MO 64112   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%!
Ranked #17 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pella, Iowa
1 review
“Great location - very clean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn on the plaza over Christmas. I was very impressed - very clean and neat. I like that the hotel has a contemporary feel to it. I've stayed in a lot of hotels over the years, but I don't think that any of them have matched or beat how clean the place was. Everyone was so friendly and seemed to enjoy being there - even if it was Christmas. Their breakfast was amazing for being complimentary - many places I've stayed had a packaged donut or some cereal, but this was a nice hot breakfast. I also appreciated the underground parking - I take pride in my car and it was nice to know it was safe inside, rather than sitting in the elements. Very impressive - I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    154
    38
    21
    7
See reviews for
127
101
20
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salina, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Don't know if it is true for all the rooms but apparently NO soundproofing between 304 & 306. When the people in 306 came in around midnight we could hear every word they said - including their credit card # when she called to order pizza! Not a good night.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Just completed a stay at the Hampton Inn Country Club Plaza. I stayed at this hotel to use Hilton points while shopping at the Plaza. I was not recognized as a Hilton Gold Member. I did not find the staff friendly or helpful. Maybe this was due to the holiday season. I didn't find the hotel to be that busy.
Location to the Plaza is good, but it's a steep climb from the hotel to the shopping area. I could hear other guests next door into the late hours. The beds were not particularly comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was really not worth sampling. I am not a picky person but found the hotel only average. I would stay again due to location and complimentary parking.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

We were extremely impressed with this property. The proximity to Country Club Plaza was excellent--though that last block uphill coming back to the hotel is a doozy! From our suite we could even see some glimpses of the lights on the plaza. The free underground parking was a great perk. The breakfast had a good selection and seemed to be fairly well restocked. Our only problem was that the older low-flow toilet needed to be upgraded and the sink needed a good dose of Drano. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days in December. Upon arrival the staff was very friendly and courteous and allowed us to check in early. The rooms were a good size and very clean and well maintained. The pool area is very nice and the pool is a good size. The pool is made of stainless steel which is kind of neat. Definitely worth a swim during your stay.
This hotel is also located on the edge of the country club plaza which is one of Kansas City's nicest shopping areas. There are many shops and restaurants to choose from within walking distance. I would definitely recommend Jack's Stack BBQ which is a short walk from the hotel. The area is very safe and the Country Club Plaze has a very nice Christmas light display.
This hotel is also a short cab ride to Arrowhead Stadium and Kauffman Stadium if you're taking in a game, and Crown Plaza which includes a Christmas light display, the Sea Life Aquarium and the Crown Plaza Mall.
The hot breakfast at the hotel is also very good and is all you can eat. A definite plus to staying here.
The only downside is the distance from the airport. It is about a $60 cab ride from Terminal Building A. If you are staying here and flying in, I would recommend booking a Super Shuttle. It is far cheaper.
Overall a very good first experience in Kansas City, and would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I visited this hotel in Nov, 2012 and was very pleased with my stay. It was a good value, $118, ($150 with all tax and fee's) and a good location just off the Plaza. They have a nice complimentary breakfast and free parking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

We came to see our son who is in Medical School there at KCUMB. The staff wa2s welcoming helpful and kind as we arrived there 1 am after having driven through a lightning and thunderstorm. So we really appreciated the kind gentleman at the desk who made everything seem so easy and smooth at checkin. The location is fine for a stroll to lunch and centrally located to reach other destinations. We will probably be staying there several more times in the coming yeats
Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Address: 4600 Summit Street, Kansas City, MO 64112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#9 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, located in the heart of Kansas City, Missouri on the Country Club Plaza. The Plaza is a beautiful historic destination offering a prime location for shopping and dining. The Plaza has European feel featuring Spanish architecture, fountains, and meandering walkways. You will find small boutiques as well as national chains. Enjoy local Kansas attractions such as the Nelson Atkins Museum of Art, Crown Center, Starlight Theatre, Sprint Center, Performing Arts Center, and the Power & Light District. Our Kansas City hotel provides all of the amenities you expect while traveling including little extras such as complimentary electric vehicle charging stations. Stay connected with our free WiFi access provided throughout the hotel, including our meeting rooms. Start each day of your stay with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag on your way out. Get a great workout in our fitness center, and unwind in our large, heated indoor pool. Join us in the lobby of our Kansas City hotel for our complimentary Evening Reception* offered Monday through Thursday. Parking is easy with us, and complimentary, in our private garage and outdoor parking lot suitable to accommodate buses. If you need to host a business meeting or social gathering, our Kansas City hotel offers 5,000 sq. Ft. Of space in seven meeting rooms, designed to accommodate up to 250 attendees. We offer full meeting services including A/V and catering. Let our professional sales staff make your event a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Country Club Plaza
Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Hampton Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.