We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City-Country Club Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City-Country Club Plaza to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City-Country Club Plaza
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4600 Summit Street, Kansas City, MO 64112   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%!
Ranked #12 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Minneapolis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great Price, clean/quiet/spacious accommodations, excellent location, easy parking, friendly/helpful staff!! We had a wonderful time during our stay! The staff was very welcoming, especially Pat who always had a warm smile! This was our first time to Kansas City and we enjoyed our time so much we extended our stay a night. Despite being full, Pat not only fit us in, but was able to let us keep the same room - thanks! We will be back to KC and happily stay here again! I already spread the word :)

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor with a view. Due to the overall location, it may not be the best pan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    142
    33
    16
    6
See reviews for
106
90
19
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Leavenworth, Kansas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at this property last weekend and really enjoyed it. It was very comfortable and you can't beat the location...within a block of the Plaza. Breakfast was also very good and the staff was always friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We would definitely stay here again. The location was good (NW corner of the plaza) and easy walking distance to shops and resturants. The price of the room was reasonable for the location. The hotel was very clean and everyone was helpful. The free parking in the garage was nice too!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here one night on business and appreciated the free garage parking, good breakfast selection for a Hampton, nice and clean fitness room, and clean-comfortable rooms. I did not use the pool, but they had a nice large heated indoor pool that looked well maintained. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel seemed a little more upscale than the typical Hampton.

My first impression when walking in the door was really good. Most of which I can attribute to a most excellent greeting by the front desk personnel. The service was exceptional, even to the point of following up with a phone call on information I had requested.

The hotel was very clean and almost looked new. My room was exactly what I needed out of a typical hotel room. Conference room space was more than sufficient for our group. Breakfast foods were perfect for a lite morning snack.

Parking is provided in an underground parking garage and I had no problems coming and going.

If walking to the Plaza, expect to make a little bit of a trek downhill. This means a good healthy walk back uphill. The hill is a little steep, so if you have problems I suggest driving.

If you are a walker/runner, you will find a river walk straight down the hill a few blocks away.

Great location, great staff, and great facilities!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma city, oklahoma
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a really nice hotel just a short walk to the plaza. The room was great, very quiet with good beds. Service was nice as well from check in to housekeeping. It is just a short walk down a hill to the Plaza, only 2 or 3 minutes. The breakfast was excellent with a lot of choice and, as always, the coffee at Hampton Inn is really good. If we go to Kansas City again I will stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed two nights in a junior suite. The suite was of ample size and clean. The staff was courteous and helpful. They have a happy hour from 5-7 pm with $3 wine and beer was very nice. They also had some hot nachos. The hotel is only a block away from the plaza park shopping area. The restaurants were great. Breakfast was typical. Underground parking was free, a nice feature as another hotel nearby charged $12/night. Potential negatives, the hotel is at the top of a steep one block hill, and the pillows are too soft for us.

We will definitely return especially for the price.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City-Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City-Country Club Plaza

Address: 4600 Summit Street, Kansas City, MO 64112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#9 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City-Country Club Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza in Kansas City, you’re staying with friends. Our Place is yours, whether you’re here for business, a show or shopping on the Country Club Plaza. We love having you here®. And we prove it to you every day.Everybody needs their space. At Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza we have lots of it, from a traditional room to a spacious suite with your own kitchenette.Have a great night sleep in our cozy beds. Cloud Nine, the Hampton bed experience, a plush comforter, soft sheets and your choice of cushy pillows.Add complimentary hi-speed internet, a complimentary hot breakfast and complimentary parking and the day just keeps getting better.Just a short walk from Kansas City’s finest shopping, dining and entertainment. Don’t forget we have recently expanded our meeting space accommodating groups up to 300 guests. Plus you can earn Hilton HHonors points and airline miles with every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City-Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Country Club Plaza
Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Hampton Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City-Country Club Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.