We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4600 Summit Street, Kansas City, MO 64112   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%!
Ranked #11 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great Price, clean/quiet/spacious accommodations, excellent location, easy parking, friendly/helpful staff!! We had a wonderful time during our stay! The staff was very welcoming, especially Pat who always had a warm smile! This was our first time to Kansas City and we enjoyed our time so much we extended our stay a night. Despite being full, Pat not only fit us in, but was able to let us keep the same room - thanks! We will be back to KC and happily stay here again! I already spread the word :)

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor with a view. Due to the overall location, it may not be the best pan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    178
    49
    22
    7
See reviews for
147
116
27
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at this property last weekend and really enjoyed it. It was very comfortable and you can't beat the location...within a block of the Plaza. Breakfast was also very good and the staff was always friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We would definitely stay here again. The location was good (NW corner of the plaza) and easy walking distance to shops and resturants. The price of the room was reasonable for the location. The hotel was very clean and everyone was helpful. The free parking in the garage was nice too!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here one night on business and appreciated the free garage parking, good breakfast selection for a Hampton, nice and clean fitness room, and clean-comfortable rooms. I did not use the pool, but they had a nice large heated indoor pool that looked well maintained. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel seemed a little more upscale than the typical Hampton.

My first impression when walking in the door was really good. Most of which I can attribute to a most excellent greeting by the front desk personnel. The service was exceptional, even to the point of following up with a phone call on information I had requested.

The hotel was very clean and almost looked new. My room was exactly what I needed out of a typical hotel room. Conference room space was more than sufficient for our group. Breakfast foods were perfect for a lite morning snack.

Parking is provided in an underground parking garage and I had no problems coming and going.

If walking to the Plaza, expect to make a little bit of a trek downhill. This means a good healthy walk back uphill. The hill is a little steep, so if you have problems I suggest driving.

If you are a walker/runner, you will find a river walk straight down the hill a few blocks away.

Great location, great staff, and great facilities!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma city, oklahoma
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a really nice hotel just a short walk to the plaza. The room was great, very quiet with good beds. Service was nice as well from check in to housekeeping. It is just a short walk down a hill to the Plaza, only 2 or 3 minutes. The breakfast was excellent with a lot of choice and, as always, the coffee at Hampton Inn is really good. If we go to Kansas City again I will stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed two nights in a junior suite. The suite was of ample size and clean. The staff was courteous and helpful. They have a happy hour from 5-7 pm with $3 wine and beer was very nice. They also had some hot nachos. The hotel is only a block away from the plaza park shopping area. The restaurants were great. Breakfast was typical. Underground parking was free, a nice feature as another hotel nearby charged $12/night. Potential negatives, the hotel is at the top of a steep one block hill, and the pillows are too soft for us.

We will definitely return especially for the price.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sorella Country Club Plaza
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
3.0 mi away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
0.4 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Address: 4600 Summit Street, Kansas City, MO 64112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, located in the heart of Kansas City, Missouri on the Country Club Plaza. The Plaza is a beautiful historic destination offering a prime location for shopping and dining. The Plaza has European feel featuring Spanish architecture, fountains, and meandering walkways. You will find small boutiques as well as national chains. Enjoy local Kansas attractions such as the Nelson Atkins Museum of Art, Crown Center, Starlight Theatre, Sprint Center, Performing Arts Center, and the Power & Light District. Our Kansas City hotel provides all of the amenities you expect while traveling including little extras such as complimentary electric vehicle charging stations. Stay connected with our free WiFi access provided throughout the hotel, including our meeting rooms. Start each day of your stay with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag on your way out. Get a great workout in our fitness center, and unwind in our large, heated indoor pool. Join us in the lobby of our Kansas City hotel for our complimentary Evening Reception* offered Monday through Thursday. Parking is easy with us, and complimentary, in our private garage and outdoor parking lot suitable to accommodate buses. If you need to host a business meeting or social gathering, our Kansas City hotel offers 5,000 sq. Ft. Of space in seven meeting rooms, designed to accommodate up to 250 attendees. We offer full meeting services including A/V and catering. Let our professional sales staff make your event a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Hampton Inn And Suites Country Club Plaza
Hampton Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.