We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8551 Church Road, Kansas City, MO 64158   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #3 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Lathrop, Missouri
1 review
“Great Stay!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I had stayed in the hotel before so I knew what to expect. The hotel is very clean and the staff is always helpful and friendly. We had a room with a whirlpool tub and it was very relaxing. The only thing I was disappointed in was the breakfast. They had a wide variety of food, but the gravy and the eggs need some improvment. Over all Great stay and would definately stay again!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    63
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
136
58
19
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Real close to IHOP and world revival church and just plain good and clean hotel. The wiki is fast and best of all they have a swimming pool for the kids!

My wife loves the area and we felt safe. Staff was courteous

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I don't typically take the time to review Hamptons, but this place was great. Very close to tons of restaurants and shopping, and right off the interstate, which is always nice. The room was very clean and had NBC Sports Network, which was great for this hockey fan.

But there's one small reason I'm writing this review. They installed outlets on the wall between the two queen beds, perfect for plugging in ipad, phone and computer. I think there were four outlets, maybe six. There's nothing I hate more than having to slide out the bedside table, or worse, the mattress, to find a place to plug in my phone near the bed. Very thoughtful touch, I wish every Hampton would follow this lead.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stay at this Hampton several times a year for work. The property is spotless. The staff is always professional and friendly and the breakfast is always warm and good. This location is very close to places to eat within walking distance or just a 1 or 2 minute drive away. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Although I frequently stay in Hampton Inns, this is the first one in which I have stayed that had the "Grab and Go" bag for those who need to have breakfast on the run. Even though I had had the complimentary breakfast, the friendly receptionist urged me to take one of the bags when I checked out if I so wished. It contains an apple, a bottle of water, a granola bar, and a muffin.
The bed was comfortable. This was a quiet hotel with the standard pool and fitness room.
I would stay here again if I was in this area of Kansas City.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel both going to and returning from a college reunion. It is located near the freeway and close to a shopping center, several nice restaurants, and gas stations. The rooms are clean and modern. The staff is extremely helpful. The only shortcoming I found was that the electric plug for my c-pap machine was hard to find in the room we had for the return trip. On the way down, a plug was conveniently located on the wall next to the bed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was a great hotel in a fantastic location on the north side. Quiet area. Clean room. Friendly staff. Pool was a nice, clean area. We would stay here again if we were in the area. Breakfast area was nice with plenty of space for everyone to find a table.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty

Address: 8551 Church Road, Kansas City, MO 64158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 story 122 room interior facility. Meeting room and a wonderful On the House hot breakfast each morning with USA Today. Indoor pool with whirlpool and exercise room on site. High-speed internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.