We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn, Liberty, Missouri is Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8551 Church Road, Kansas City, MO 64158   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #3 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Jewell,Iowa,Usa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn, Liberty, Missouri is Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Not one glitch. With reasonable rates, a totally well-groomed facility, a friendly and helpful front desk folks, the experience got even better when we opened our 4th floor room door. Absolutely beautiful. Clean? It sparkled. Even the hallways are a colorful delight. The morning breakfast was pretty standard for a Hampton Inn, but somehow the seating areas added to the entire experience. If given a chance, we would look forward to our second stay.

Room Tip: Try to book ahead, for on our Friday night stay the motel was full. Our room was on the northwest si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    69
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
142
64
19
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Yes, we have stayed here before and every time we need to go to Kansas City we will stay here again. Some hotels are good sometimes and bad the next but this one is consistently good....all the time. Excellent and friendly customer service, clean and comfortable rooms, and great breakfast items. (Which include donuts, a favorite vacation luxury for me) Also the hotel is close to whatever you might need, Walmart, restaurants, fast food, etc. We are so thankful that we can always count on this Hampton Inn to be top notch. Greatly appreciated!!!

Room Tip: We ask for a quiet room, top floor and away from ice machine and stairs....and they give us just tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and updated. The location is far from downtown but has a lot of stores and restaurants nearby.

THE PROBLEM: We had a party of family and friends in for the KC v. ATL game; over 10 rooms. One friend who paid cash was locked out of his room because the claimed he never paid! How then did he get keys and stay the night before. So, after an hour of debating he gave them MORE MONEY because his things were still in room and he had to sleep somewhere! During dinner the hotel called him and says they had mistakenly put the cash on another room, MINE! When he told me that I checked my bank account and the hotel had authorized my room for a two night stay and incidentals TWO TIMES totaling $700, for a room only $119 a night!! When I told them they said it was an accident and would clear in 3 days!!! I was livid! After having night clerk call General Manager at home, call corporate, call my credit card, I finally got them to guarantee that it would be credited back in 24 hours but for something that was totally not my fault I was very upset, it took away from my trip, and I won't be staying at that location again. As of now, I am weary of all Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gkoch0318, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
I really appreciate you taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for the frustration you and the other member of your party incurred when the actions of our staff did not meet your expectations.

We want our guests to be met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. I am sorry this was not your experience. You can be confident that we have followed up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again so that we can demonstate our commitment to your comfort.

Please contact me directly so I can gather more details and help make things right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Here for 5 days of business and picked this for the price. Wanted to be on the plaza but it was too expensive and this is about 30 minutes away. Easy drive to town but there are lots of restaurants within walking distance. The rooms are very nice...completely new. The front desk is great and I like the way my room always smelled clean. I faced the street but never heard one noise. The pool area is very clean. So plus plus for this Hampton!

Room Tip: Ask for the King non smoking...very spacious and a little desk work area with ample plug ins is a pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, ia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I have stayed at a half dozen Hampton's in the past year. This one is the best. Very well maintained with a friendly staff eager to take the extra time to make sure my family and I were delighted. We purposely stayed several miles further away from KC than we had planned based on previous reviews from this site. It was hard to believe it that a Hampton Inn could be the #2 rated hotel in the area, but after our stay, I would agree that is is justified.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert Lea, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this Hampton Inn while passing though. Our stay was perfect! The beds were so comfortable and the entire hotel was spotless. They also have a great breakfast in the morning. Not your typical continental breakfast. The staff were all very friendly and helpful! Called our room upon checking in to make sure everything was ok and see if we needed anything. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

From checkin - which took just over a minute. To the customer service, facility look, and room comfort. This Hampton Inn was a great place to stay. The only negative was there was a residual smell of cigarette smoke in the room which was either coming from a smoking floor or from when the room was a smoking room. Otherwise, the hot breakfast and reasonable price makes this a good value.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty

Address: 8551 Church Road, Kansas City, MO 64158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 story 122 room interior facility. Meeting room and a wonderful On the House hot breakfast each morning with USA Today. Indoor pool with whirlpool and exercise room on site. High-speed internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.