We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3001 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #32 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Free parking, very comfortable bed, clean room, great breakfast (eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereal, juices, etc). The rooms were a bit small, but we still had plenty of room. We also arrived too early to check in, however they were able to get 2 rooms cleaned for us right away. My children enjoyed the pool. Overall a great deal!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    97
    33
    8
    5
See reviews for
60
41
18
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed here for one night and it was a pleasant experience. The rooms were clean and fresh and the hotel lobby was really nice. They also had a very good breakfast with lots of options.

The staff was very nice and in particular Claude was very helpful, he even drove their shuttle bus which they us to get people around town - a nice bonus!

highly recommended for friends, families , couples.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Fairfield Inns are consistently and predictably clean, safe, comfortable and a good value. Breakfast buffet includes eggs, oatmeal, yogurt, OJ, fresh brewed coffee, fresh fruit, bagels, and a variety of bread. The rooms are clean, the showers great, staff are friendly, overall a good value.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I’ve stayed at many Fairfields, but this one felt a little odd. I can’t quite put my finger on it, but the rooms were very small, the furniture felt cheaper than at other locations, and the neighborhood seemed sketchy after dark. Even the security guard was creepy! The building seemed new, but in need of remodeling already…However, the price was good, parking was free, and the staff was friendly.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We took my two grands from St. Louis to KC by train for the fun of it. Found this Hotel was fairly close to Union station and made Reservations. It was perfect. Everyone was delightful. Found out they had a shuttle that will take you around town within, I believe, 5 miles. They picked us up at the train station, brought us back to Crown Center for dinner and picked us up again. Wow what service!! They don't shuttle on Sunday but that was fine, they got us a cab and it was cheap. Had great suggestions for food for the kids and things to do in the area. Room was very nice, microwave and fridge. Air conditioner was very good. Beds very comfortable.Breakfast was good, Scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles and fresh fruit and all sorts of yogurts and breads, all delicious. Pool is small but clean and good for the kids. Hot tub clean and nice.

Clean and comfy, reasonabley priced , Perfect!! Staff excells at their jobs.

Room Tip: Call ahead to check on shuttle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the west
Level Contributor
142 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is not the most impressive Marriott but it was convenient to our business interests. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were small but clean. Avoid the rooms by the exercise facilities. The early exercisers can make a lot of noise at 5:30 am. The free breakfast was a plus and better than many other places. All in all it was a good value for our needs.

Room Tip: Stay away from the exercise room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I booked at this hotel because it is a Marriott property. I was not impressed. The staff is very friendly, you will get a free breakfast and the parking is free (those are the only positive things I can say). My room was tiny. The bed took up nearly the whole room. The air temperature in my room was about 85 degrees when I opened the door upon arrival. It was hot and stuffy. The air conditioner would only work about 15 minutes at a time before shutting itself off. This made it impossible to get any sleep. The elevators, common areas and hallways are dim and stale. I don't believe this property has ever been updated. This hotel is not worth the $119/night I paid. It reminded me of an old Days Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Kansas City Downtown/Union Hill
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#52 of 110 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#13 of 110 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,723 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill

Address: 3001 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64108
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill Hotel Kansas City
Fairfield Kansas City
Kansas City Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.