We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3001 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #26 of 110 hotels in Kansas City
Emporia, Kansas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel was a pleasant surprise, I was not sure what we were getting when we booked it. The hotel is well maintained, clean, and the staff was very nice and friendly. Vince checked us
in and was very helpful and is a true professional. I will be staying here again when in town and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    61
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
33
25
14
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pekin, Illinois
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay between the power and light district and the plaza. The customer service is wonderful and always greet you when you walk in the door. They have a free shuttle that will take you to the local restaurants which is nice so you don't have to look for parking. The hotel room is clean and spacious and the free breakfast has a lot of choices. The place is priced right and would stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

We stay here several times a year while traveling on business, and always feel like we're coming home. Friendly staff, big, well designed rooms (except for the TV credenza, which is too low for easy viewing in bed or at the desk), very good breakfasts (with some variety each day), nice pool/spa, and good location near downtown KC. Rooms have fridge and microwave, and there is a small selection of food available in the lobby. Staff is always helpful, whether we need dining suggestions or a late checkout. And they seem relaxed and happy, which permeates the atmosphere of the hotel. Well done!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is among the best Fairfield Inns we have stayed. In addition to a clean and comfortable room, they are the only Fairfield Inn that we have stayed who provided a full breakfast, including scrambled eggs and bacon. The hotel is located in the older part of town, but there are some nice restaurants within a couple of miles for dinner. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The hotel has a restaurant list. You can also search Trip Advisor for some good restaurants within...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city MO
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed 2 nights during the snow storm. Staff was friendly and accommodating. A variety of baked cookies and assortment of candy at front desk. Rooms were clean and bed slept great with lots of comfortable pillows. Shower also great. Breakfast include a variety of items; the coffee was just right-not too strong or too weak. would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I was here for 6 nights for convention during the 2 snowstorms. The manager also drove me to the convention center in his suv. He also shoveled me out after it stopped snowing. Above the call of duty. The problem was getting back to the hotel at night. Not easy to get a cab in this town and shuttle didn't run. Rooms were large, clean and comfy. I took off one star for noise. Running upstairs and noisy vent outside room. Nice breakfast, free of course. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Away from heat vent that blows on parking lot side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Two of us flew into KC to attend a conference in the Crown Center area (1 mile away). The day the conference was to begin a huge snowstorm hit the area. All transportation, shopping centers, and food establishes were closed. The hotel manager personally drove us to the conference in his personal vehicle while you could barely see the streets due to all the snow. At the end of the day, the hotel manager also picked us up and brought us back to the hotel. He, and his entire staff, were the nicest people. I also witnessed the employees helping other travelers that were snowed in and they made our entire trip very pleasant, even due to the circumstances. Additionally, our rooms were clean and large compared to other hotels I've stayed in for the same price. I would highly recommend this hotel to other travelers!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill

Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill Hotel Kansas City
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill Hotel
Fairfield Inn Kansas City
Fairfield Kansas City
Kansas City Fairfield
Kansas City Fairfield Inn
Address: 3001 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.