We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Kansas City!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3001 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #26 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Celina, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Kansas City!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Everything went great! The breakfast was excellent, the standard room was spacious enough for two adults and two children, and the persons at the front desk went above and beyond to see to our needs. We were shuttled to the convention center and our drivers were super nice and professional.

Room Tip: Our room was just standard on the third floor. It was quiet and we had not disturbances (and we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    70
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
44
30
17
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Really not much to say, it's an economy motel/hotel. Has everything you need. Room was clean, bed was comfy, front desk was friendly. I left my jacket behind and they kept it for me in Lost and Found. I'd stay here again if I was coming back on business.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel before. It's in a so-so neighborhood, but convenient to many parts of town and the freeways. Standard Fairfield Inn: clean, efficient convenient. Front desk and breakfast area staff are very pleasant. I always stick to cold cereal at these buffets. Free wifi worked fine,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Selected this hotel because some girlfriends and myself were planning on going to the haunted houses and then to the Power & Light District. The room was spacious, we had a corner room, so I think it had a little more room because of that. There appeared to be 2 different wedding parties staying there, and they were quite busy, but, had no problems checking in, or finding parking. The hotel had a shuttle, and Claude, one of the shuttle drivers, took us where we needed to go. He was wonderful!! Everyone was friendly and helpful and it was a great experience!

Room Tip: Room had a fridge and microwave, which was helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Service at the front desk was excellent. Free breakfast was good - yogurt, fruit, cereal, waffles, etc. They have 24 hour tea/hot chocolate/coffee in the lobby which is nice. I forgot my phone charger and called downstairs - they didn't have an extra but they printed me off a map of where the closest AT&T store was, which was very helpful. Also, they have a FREE shuttle that will take you to the plaza or anywhere else near the hotel. I was there on a crazy busy week for KC and since the shuttle was taking a while, they offered to give me a voucher for a free cab ride to where I needed to go and back. Parking is free and internet is free, which is a plus.
Rooms were nice - nothing special.
I will 100% stay here on business (or even for pleasure) again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville TN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is a nice hotel with reasonable rates very close to the World War I museum and Union Station. Room was large and clean and well appointed. When I stayed there, they were very busy with at least two wedding parties and yet they were handling it well. Beds were comfy.

There was an issue with my billing when it came through on my credit card bill and to their credit, they fixed it immediately with one phone call. Handled it very well.

Would definately recommend this to friends and will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

All the staff in this hotel were wonderful. Nothing too much trouble and with a smile too!.
Free ( within 3 miles) shuttle service was excellent.
Rooms clean, spacious. Marriott have a winner with the Fairfield Inn & Suite chain, providing everything for a comfortable clean value for money stay.
Good breakfast selection.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill

Address: 3001 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64108
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#20 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill Hotel Kansas City
Fairfield Kansas City
Kansas City Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Kansas City Downtown / Union Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.