We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel for wedding weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza to your Saves list
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4445 Main St, Kansas City, MO 64111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #37 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
“Best hotel for wedding weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was the perfect place to stay during a wedding weekend! Some of our wedding guests stayed at here and loved it! My bridesmaids and I (9 people total) used the King Suite to get ready on my wedding day, and then they cleaned it for my groom and I to use that night. It was the perfect amount of space and provided us with the best view of Kansas City! The entire staff was so amazing and went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of! Thank you all for an amazing weekend!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    148
    66
    22
    17
See reviews for
52
85
21
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

highly dissapointed with this hotel. it definitely needs a major upgrade. no refrigerator or microwave, our shower didn't work, when it was finally fixed the water pressure was terrible, our toilet broke, the pool is cold and small. the doors to open the room took us ten minutes to open the first time, the gate to leave the parking garage is broken, every time we tried to leave the hotel we got stuck and had to call someone to let us out. our room only had two electric outlets. positives: location is good, staff is nice and beds areally really confortable, it just really needs an upgrade. I would expect more from a marriott. rate 2.5

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPLZA, Guest Relations Manager at Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, please accept my apologies that we did not meet your expectations - or our own. I would like to get a few additional details of your stay so that I may address the issues you had while with us. Please feel free to call the main hotel phone number and ask for the Guest Services Manager - I would be delighted to take your call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for a business conference and found the property to be clean, in good condition, and appealing. A special thanks to Helen (housekeeping) and Michael (2nd floor restaurant) for their kindness and service. Also, the group that organized the conference announced that the hotel was especially helpful with some concerns, so I want to commend the Sales Office for their service. A major issue: I found the mattress unusually soft (but did not approach the hotel staff about it at the time). Two minor issues: 1) the room thermostat was in a hard-to-reach corner, and so it was challenging to get the room temperature right; and 2) the hotel lobby feels cramped as you make your way to the bank of elevators. If you have a problem with walking on steep hills but want to visit the nearby "Country Club Plaza" neighborhood, it may be better to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott about two blocks away at "ground level."

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family stayed at this hotel in the heart of the Plaza in Kansas city on a recent weekend, having booked 7 rooms. The staff was very accommodating. There had been a few questions regarding parking and other fees, and the staff addressed them with every courtesy. The Starbucks in the lobby was very appreciated. The room, parking, and amenities were great. The only reason I am not giving 5 stars is due to the fact that there were a large number of people in the lobby partying quite loudly there one evening, making it challenging to accomplish some tasks in the business center ( located in the same area). Wondering if there might be a way for the staff to usher the louder party folk to the area a few steps down, rather than in the small, main lobby? It might be hard to control for this, but the noise in the main lobby was a bit off- putting for those who were hoping to accomplish some business at the printers, or just wishing to sit more quietly and enjoy the bar, large screen TV, etc.. Other than this singular occurrence that might have been out of the staff's control :) I found this hotel to be perfect for our needs in the most lovely, historic, area of Kansas City's country club plaza district.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Marriott left much to be desired. The room was dated and in need of repair. The shower head had to be rigged in order to prevent spraying all over the ceiling. In order to call room service I had to use my cell phone....the provided phone would not connect to anything inside the room. The desk clerk (definitely not concierge status) was not helpful in any of these situations... just because your room was provided by your employer doesn't mean I'm not a guest that might return. If you ask me, my stay a few weeks ago at the Intercontinental around the corner was three times better. The location was nicer, the staff was more pleasant. If you want to visit the Plaza don't stay here.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPLZA, Guest Relations Manager at Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review, we certainly did not deliver a typical Marriott stay that are guests are accustomed to. We would like the opportunity to correct the issues you experienced as well as make amends for your stay. Should you have the time available please feel free to contact the main hotel phone number and ask for the Guest Services Manager, I would be delighted to take your call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel and enjoyed the experience. We had a corner suite on the 12th floor. Everything in the room was very nice. The a/c ran a little loud, but we got used to it quickly.

It was nice to have the extra space and the corner room provided a gorgeous view of the plaza.

Parking was only $15/day and it was not at all inconvenient to get from the garage to the room.

We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back to this love when we return to KC in the future.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed there 16-17 May 2015. The check in experience is smooth, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The elevators are very fast...nice! The room was decent, but the shower head in the tub was pretty wimpy with regards to water flow. The bathroom is dated and worn. The TV channel selections are limited and HD channels are even more limited. Proximity to the Country Club shopping and dining district is good, and the hotel provides a free van shuttle which was nice. WiFi is not free, and not cheap.

Green Features: No conservation practices evident. No placards or other information showing any Green initiatives.
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServicesPLZA, Guest Relations Manager at Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
MTgriz1985 - thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please accept my apologies for the issue you experienced with your shower head - I would like to get more details regarding your stay so that we may confirm information to repair this issue with the water flow.

We have just begun a program with our Rewards program with Marriott Hotels - Marriott Rewards Members receive free in room internet along with their membership - which is also free to join. This is a very new program we are beginning to roll out. I hope that we have the opportunity to have you back with us in Kansas City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Address: 4445 Main St, Kansas City, MO 64111
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#35 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Marriott Kansas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.