We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza to your Saves list
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4445 Main St, Kansas City, MO 64111   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #37 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed at this hotel last weekend. The staff at the front desk were extremely nice and very helpful. As soon as I checked in my room was ready. The room was very well cleaned and it had a nice feel. I ordered room service which came in the time that they said. Everything was great about this hotel. The best thing was that the front desk staff were very nice and put me in a positive attitude about the hotel. I will definitely be staying at this hotel when I come again to Kansas City.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izabellatoma, Owner at Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for the great review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are proud of our staff and service and it give us great satisfaction to hear our guests recognize it.

We look forward to serving you again in the future,

Izabella Toma
Sales and Marketing Office
8163034559 - direct
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    160
    72
    23
    17
See reviews for
57
90
21
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights whilst in Kansas City - the staff were very warm, and welcoming. The rooms were lovely - clean, and very spacious. We ate in the dining room once - i would recommend going out as it's so close to many great restaurants. The room service was fabulous though - and a nice treat! A great pool, gym, and use of internet available.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izabellatoma, Owner at Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the positive feedback. It is our goal to make every guest feel welcome and comfortable while offering the highest level of service.

We look forward to seeing you again when you travel to Kansas City!

Izabella Toma
Sales and Marketing Office
8163034559
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Level Contributor
139 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were assigned room 1204. The room is very small and configured so that that the desk sits in the hallway between the bathroom and the sleeping area. If someone is sitting at the desk they must get up and move the chair in order for a person to pass. The queen bed is literally wedged between two night stands so that the edge of the night stands lap over the bed. The mattress is so soft, if two person are in the bed they roll to the center.

I was told by a bellman that 1204 was the only room in this location on any floor of the hotel. If you are a solo traveler it would be okay. If you are a couple and this is the only room available , go to another hotel like the Holiday Inn Express across the street. I would but all hotels were sold out!

The $13.95 breakfast buffet featured a good selection of hot foods. The only problem is that more than 50% of the hot foods were cold!

Because of my experience at this Marriott property, I'll just keep driving rather than stay at another Marriott property.

Yes, I did write both Marriott and this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street on the front of the hotel are quieter because the rear of the hotel face a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izabellatoma, Owner at Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissapointment in your stay. The room type you were assigned to is indeed the smallest we have in the hotel. We apologize we could not accommodate you in a larger room.
We would like to have an opportunity to make it up to you, if you would like to contact our hotel directly for further details.

Thank you,
Izabella Toma
Sales and Marketing Office
8163034559
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a conference recently and thought it was great. It is close to the Country Club Plaza. I was a little worried when I read other reviews but it is really a short walk and the restaurant options are good. Shops are higher end.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izabellatoma, Owner at Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Our hotel also provides complimentary door to door transportation to and from the Country Club Plaza .

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Izabella Toma
Sales and Marketing Office
8163034559
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Typical Marriott hotel for a business traveler. Efficient check-in. They went the extra mile to change the reservations of 2 of my co-travelers from the Courtyard. Was there right before Halloween, had some nice pumpkin carving on display from employees that you could vote on for best one.

Would have rated this 5 stars but thought the breakfast buffet price was a little steep ($15.95/person).

Tip - if you are in need of a soft drink or coffee take a short walk down the hill to the Quik Trip convenience store. More choices than you could swing a stick at and great prices.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izabellatoma, Owner at Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for the feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
We also appreciate the compliments about our staff, it is our goal to go the extra mile for each guest.

We hope you'll choose our hotel again when traveling to Kansas City!

Izabella Toma
Sales and Marketing Office
8163034559
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hadley rille
Level Contributor
265 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

this is a great marriott close to country club plaza and the museums. nice views from the upper rooms. convenient shuttle to and from country club plaza. nice lobby bar with great mojitos!! got a good priceline rate and could not be more satisfied!! can find parking on street if don't want to pay hotel rates.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izabellatoma, Owner at Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Izabella Toma
Sales and Marketing Office
8163034559
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, California
Level Contributor
464 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel was a little disappointing as I had expected more for being a Marriott. The room was pretty standard and not up to the level of other Marriott's I have stayed at. The hotel is in a very good location in the Country Club Plaza area which kind of made up for this average property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izabellatoma, Owner at Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were dissapointed with our hotel. We have recently completed a renovation of the rooms and public spaces that we are excited about. We apologize it didn't live up to your expectations.

We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Izabella Toma
Sales and Marketing Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#51 of 110 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Address: 4445 Main St, Kansas City, MO 64111
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#27 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Marriott Kansas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.