We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Liberty

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Liberty to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8230 North Church Road, Kansas City, MO 64158   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #60 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
West Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thank You”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel while on business trips, many times over the past two years. The rooms and all areas of the hotel are always very clean, the staff is friendly and very professional and the manager, Jeanne, is always there with a smile and greeting! I would recommend this motel without any hesitation, whether overnight or for a longer stay.
There are various restaurants within walking distance or a very short drive and close to the Freeway and Shopping Mall.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanne S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liberty, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Joanne S.,

Thank you for your feedback and wonderful comments in regards to your most recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express, we welcome all our guests with open arms and appreciate each and every one of them. We are pleased that you chose our location for your traveling needs and look forward to seeing you again as you travel thru the area. Safe travels and have a great day.

Jeanne Squier
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express KC/Liberty
8230 N Church Rd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    21
    5
    3
    10
See reviews for
22
8
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I arrived at the hotel and was not given the correct room and was told I could not have the correct room because it was unavailable. It smells like someone has been smoking in this non-smoking room. There are food crumbs on the couch and the floor is stained. You can hear everything your neighbor is doing. Extremely unahppy with this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanne S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liberty, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear TNK421,
I appreciate that fact that you took the time to place comments and feedback in regards to your recent stay. I apologize for the issues that you encountered and am certain if these problems were brought to the attention of the staff and front desk than we would have done our best to make corrections to your issues. I do hope that in your future travels you will give us a second chance and let us prove to you that we are a great place to stay. Safe travels.

Jeanne Squier
General Manager
\Holiday Inn Express KC/Liberty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

very friendly laid back hotel even with 8 inches of blowing snow and below zero temps.as close to home as one could expect. great rooms with top notch service. plenty of food and other businesses close by.great breakfast to start your day and a for sure smile and a laugh with the front desk staff .just all around good people here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanne S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liberty, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear John C,
We appreciate your feedback and comments in regards to your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Kansas City/Liberty. Our staff strive everyday to make each guest feel like they are at home and I am very pleased to hear that you felt that way while you stayed here. We hope to see you again if you ever need a hotel room while traveling.

Jeanne Squier
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express KC/Liberty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Mankato, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Super staff! Room was very good, reasonable rate, best pillows, great breakfast. Close places to eat/drink. Easy off / on to freeway. Front desk had great suggestions for dining(and a discount coupon)

Room Tip: if they are out of king size beds they will offer a handicap room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanne S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liberty, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Chuck R,

Thank you for your comments in regards to your most recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your time here and look forward to seeing you again soon if your travels bring you through this area. We do have a wide avriety of good eating establishments and our location is right off the highway for easy access. Safe travels.

Jeanne S.
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Liberty KC
8230 N Church Rd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

All employees at this hotel were more than happy to help me with whatever I needed. Great breakfast, clean room, decent exercise equipment with I reasonable rate. highly recommend for any type of traveler

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanne S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liberty, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear David D.,

Thank you for your most recent comments in reagrds to your stay with us, we certainly appreciate the kind words about our staff and hotel. We will pass the word onto to the employees to keep up their good works. We hope that you can stay with us again soon if your travels bring you this way.

Jeanne S., General Manager
Holiday Inn Express KC Liberty
8230 N Church Rd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

12 days into a roadtrip from California, room was spotless and comfortable with micro and fridge, staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was everything we expected plus loved the chocolate milk and larger sized yogurts than offerings in some other locations.
This is our second cross-country road trip exclusively with Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanne S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liberty, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
My staff and I are very pleased that your stay was enjoyable. We love hearing comments and concerns guest have when they stay with us. It helps us grow change learn from mistakes and
be better at what we do ... and that is serve you our valued guest.
We welcome you on your next trip through our area.
Safe travels and hope to see you again soon.
Jeanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I think of this place as my "home away from home".
I need to go to this area a couple of times a month for business. The rooms and other facilities are great, but they should be - thats what anyone would expect. What set this place apart is the staff, and the way that they always extend themselves to assist with anything you might want. They have gone above and beyond many times, and I really appreciate the fact that they want to make every detail right.
It makes the travel enjoyable, not just business.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hie64158, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liberty, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you michael for your many nights away from your loved ones. That is why it is soooo important for my crew to make sure that you are Home! Its hard to be away for extended amounts of time. And with the ease of staying with us we try to make life easier.
We are pleased that you choose us to stay with. And i will let the crew know you have been happy safe and comfortable in our Home away from Home!
Jeanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Liberty

Address: 8230 North Church Road, Kansas City, MO 64158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Liberty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Kansas City Airport Hotel located just off I-35 and only 15 miles from the Kansas City International Airport. Guest will enjoy by visiting famous area attractions and will find abundance of leisure activities nearby Kansas City Airport Hotel like Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun and Kansas City Zoological Park, Sprint Arena, Science City, Steam Boat Arabia Museum, American Negro Baseball Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Liberty Hotel Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Liberty, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.