We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value; Good location to airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 NW 97th Terrace, Kansas City, MO 64153 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Movie Package
Ranked #16 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Good Value; Good location to airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had a really nice stay here. It was just one night and we stayed using points + cash, but I would definitely recommend this Hyatt. The service was really nice and recognized us each time we came to the desk or the bar. Our room was very clean and I liked the layout. The design was modern and the furniture and decor was clean. We had breakfast the next morning and the spread was very nice. The usual items, but with some upgrade and unique items. They also have a variety of snacks like fresh-baked cookies for sale and a bar.
The location is also nice and even with all the construction in the area, the hotel is not really affected. It is walking distance to a Red Robin and Waffle House and very very close to Cracker Barrel, Wendy's, a BBQ place and a bar. Right off the highway, it is close to the airport, but only 15/20 min from downtown.
The only complaint I have is the cluster that is the layout of the lobby. The front desk is basically inside the breakfast area and I constantly felt like I was in the way the morning we were checking out. The breakfast room was also poorly designed and if anyone is eating at the tables in the breakfast room, you can't get around easily. Some of the staff was trying to restock food on the buffet and kept blocking me in with the cart and there is just no fluid way to get around in that area.
Regardless, continental breakfast is always a cluster at hotels, but hoping they can figure out a better way for traffic in the room. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    79
    18
    7
    9
See reviews for
75
43
25
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed in this hotel on two separate occasions during our trip to Kansas City. The first night we stayed there we loved it. The only thing we didn't like was the small bathroom(it is difficult to change your clothes in the bathroom) oh and they don't have Disney Channel (my 8 year old was very disappointed). But the room was great, the customer service was amazing, and the breakfast was wonderful. I guarantee that if we ever go to KC again we will stay at this great hotel. If I could give this place more than 5 stars for customer service I would do it. We even had a miscommunication on our second stay and the employees went out of their way to help us.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had a nice but average night at the Hyatt. Nice, in some ways a little stepped down than I remember my last stay at a hyatt. Breakfast stopped at 9:30, traveling late...it was almost hard to make but we made it. Nice food and selection. There was something for everyone in the family. Might stay again since rooms were so spacious and staff very friendly.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

They cut the mold off of cheese and serve it to guests still.... also I reported a cockroaches and was told they were water cockroaches and they can't do anything about them because they come up through the pipes.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtice, Ohio
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I have paid double for the amenities and service offered at this property. The rooms were large and well equipped, the breakfast was complete including REAL silverware, and the staff was courteous from start to finish. An exceptional visit and value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Had to book a room on short notice and found the Hyatt available. It normally wouldn't have been on my list but lack of available rooms at other hotels due to a Army/Airforce training that week.

It turned out for the best, great hotel with nice rooms and common areas. The included breakfast was adequate and the cafe/lounge was nice to drank a drink at before heading up to the room for the night.

My only complaint ... Hyatt has a Chicken Cuban Sandwich: Chicken, Ham, Swiss on a chibatta bun. Im pretty sure this was a typo and it was supposed to be call a chicken cordon bleu sandwich but they insist to call it a Cuban. Having lived my whole life in the Tampa area i can assure you there is no chicken on a cuban and at a minimum it should be on cuban bread.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewer,Maine
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We were here for two nights at the end of our vacation week here is Missouri. When we checked in we were greeted by a very cheerful clerk. She was training a new employee and asked if it was OK if she could do the check in. I had no problem with that. I expected a lot from a Hyatt and was not disappointed.

The room was well appointed and spacious. A very comfortable bed made for good sleeps. We were on the fifth floor and had a view of the airport.

The breakfast was quite good with lots of selections. All the hot foods were fresh made in a kitchen. This was a very convenient location to get to the airport for an early flight out at only 3 miles away.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport

Address: 7600 NW 97th Terrace, Kansas City, MO 64153 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City
Kansas City Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.