We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth missing your flight for” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 NW 97th Terrace, Kansas City, MO 64153 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Movie Package
Ranked #17 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Worth missing your flight for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I had stayed at the Hyatt Place at BWI for 4 nights on a prior trip and loved it. So I was especially happy when Hotwire put me at this property near the Kansas City airport which had a 100% approval rate among its reviewers. My only regret was that I was here for only one night. Hyatt Place properties are a cut above the average with especially commodious rooms (with decent kitchens), roomy bathrooms, plenty of high-grade amenities, art deco influenced lighting sconces, and dreamy beds. There's a large, L-shaped sofa with an ottoman on which you could roller skate! Yes, it looks familiar, but for road warriors, that can be a definite plus. The food and drinks on sale in the lobby are a bit pricey (similar to airport pricing) but tasty. But the morning breakfast offerings included in the room rate offset that handsomely. Service at this property is especially friendly and efficient. There are two computers and a printer in the lobby business center. Given the time of the year, the tasteful Christmas decorations were a nice touch as well.
When I discovered a bag of sandwiches and drinks I'd purchased in the lobby was lacking the chocolate chip cookie I'd bought, it was delivered immediately to my room with profuse apologies. I'll admit I'm partial to this brand and it's probably the best place I've stayed in the KC airport area. I dare say that consistency is a hallmark among these properties nation-wide.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    80
    18
    7
    9
See reviews for
75
43
26
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greeley, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Hyatt Place was a very clean, modern, and well run hotel. At just over $60 per night, it would be hard to beat the amenities and the free breakfast. Customer service was very good too. The room is a suite type and would accommodate five adults in a room with not problem. Very convenient location, close to a lot of restaurants and shopping. There are many choices around the airport, this is one I would go back to without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vernia, Texas
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

The Hyatt place is a nice design and chain. The rooms are clean and have a great desk and chair to work when needed. There is lots of plugs for the electronics. The sofa in the room is not very comfortable. The small bar is a nice opportunity to get a nightcap and a small choice of food items. The cookies are a nice choice.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The hotel was easy to find. The rooms were VERY clean with comfortable beds in spacious, well appointed rooms. The desk staff was very accommodating and went out of their way to help in any way they could. If the breakfast was considered continental....other hotels could learn from Hyatt...this was an outstanding spread!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt recently with our family of 5 including our 1, 4, and 6 year old. The staff was friendly and helpful. A high chair for the baby was available upon request.

The only big negative we encountered was the breakfast seating did not easily allow for a family of 5 with small children. The tables were for 2 people or larger tables with couches- not somewhere you would want to spill a glass if milk. There wasn't any seating for us in the actual breakfast area and there weren't any trays. It was a big hassle to take multiple trips back and forth to get food for everyone to the table. It would have been nice to eat together rather than constantly running back and forth for more napkins, silverware, etc.



Our other complaint is our fault. when searching, this hotel came up as having a pool. We brought swim gear and were disappointed to find it was an outdoor pool that was closed for the season. I will say this is entirely my fault for not reading more carefully upon booking in the details. I only mention because it seems unfair to advertise a pool that only is in operation for a portion of the year.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Overall a very enjoyable experience. The personnel was absolutely wonderful and seemed as if they really enjoyed their work and were proud of the hotel. It was a very crowded hotel, but relatively quiet for the amount of families and people traveling about. They have a very large breakfast spread, which was quite impressive (and better than a lot of Regency Club's!). It begins at 6:30 AM each morning.

The one downfall to Hyatt Places is the aspect that there is nothing past that for Diamond members throughout the day. Call me spoiled with Regency Clubs, but it's really nice to have a place to grab some water or work throughout the day if traveling on business. The downstairs was definitely too loud to take my laptop and set up a work space, although it did look comfortable.

Would stay again if needed by the airport. Definitely the closest Hyatt to downtown Kansas City--about a 20 minute drive.

I wish they would bring back the HR Downtown KC!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Not happy at all with the service we received. I will never stay there again. Not a good location but I looked past that when booking. The rooms are nice but that is all this place has going for it. Terrible service ruins a stay and I cannot stress enough the poor service we received here. NOT happy and will NEVER stay here again or recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport

Address: 7600 NW 97th Terrace, Kansas City, MO 64153 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City
Kansas City Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.