We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Place is High on my List!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 NW 97th Terrace, Kansas City, MO 64153 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #6 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level Contributor
135 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Hyatt Place is High on my List!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Gotta say that it was better than expected. I don't usually stay at these as there just aren't very many in my travels. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was great, good sense of humor and dedicated to making sure my stay was good. A very good breakfast for a free one. Usually it's some old fruit and a few other things but this place has some tasty hot delights as well as the cold ones. They have a small bar/lounge where you can get a snack and/or a drink. The room was spacious and very comfortable. I will stay here again if given then opportunity!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    112
    22
    6
    10
See reviews for
114
61
32
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

First of all, staffs are all very nice and friendly!! I really liked that. And room was really great!! It was really spacious with separate kitchen and couch. Plus, breakfast was grrrreat!! With lots of danish and egg benedict-like sandwich.. just great.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. The staff was great! The rooms where comfortable, spacious and had everything a person could need. A very good free breakfast.

My only complaint was the parking. There seemed to be more vehicles then spots. That would not affect my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night because I have a early flight. Returned my rental car and the hotel shutter service can arrange to bring you back to the hotel and send you there in the Morning. Also took the shutter to Zona Rona for food in Bravo an Italian Restuarant and some last minute shopping.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel is clean and the staff is wonderful. I was here three days and all encounters with staff was excellent. The food from the gallery is above average. The breakfast had a couple of unique breakfast sandwiches, the rest was standard fare.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

This was my 3rd time staying here within a year. It's close to the airport and close to restaurants. Typical Hyatt Place so sleep well with no worries. There are a couple other hotels near by, but this is your best option for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

First of all, the desk crew were great! They were very helpful, friendly and prompt. The room was clean, cool and comfortable. Just a great atmosphere all around. My husband and I traveled through Kansas, Iowa, Missouri and Nebraska and if we could have found more Hyatt Place's to stay in we would have done so. The only problem that I can think of is the slow drain in the shower. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
1.8 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#17 of 110 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
15.7 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#20 of 110 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#4 of 110 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport

Address: 7600 NW 97th Terrace, Kansas City, MO 64153 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City
Kansas City Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.