We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 NW 97th Terrace, Kansas City, MO 64153 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #6 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
92 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I love the Hyatt Place hotels because the quality is consistently good. We were here on business and booked a room for three nights. We got a great deal by pre-paying for the stay. The bathroom is larger than other Hyatt Places where we have stayed, but still on the small side. Otherwise, the bed is comfortable and the room is well insulated against noise from neighboring rooms. We were pleasantly surprised to find the breakfast served at 5:30 a.m. on Sunday morning. We woke up early to leave and were so happy to have coffee and large breakfast buffet waiting for us before we got on the road. A plus for this hotel is the location - -near the airport and the Zona Rosa district. I highly recommend this hotel to couples and families.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    110
    19
    6
    10
See reviews for
103
57
32
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We always book at this hotel before flying out of the country. The hotel makes it easy to leave your vehicle and shuttles leave on the half hour. The staff is always courteous and the rooms consistently clean and comfortable. The large flat screen TV is a plus for viewing in the sitting area as well as the bed. We've never had a bad experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We have stayed here twice in the last month. The rooms are spacious and clean. They are also very quiet. The staff is very friendly. We really liked having the food and drinks available in the lobby -very convenient .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

I live in Mid-Missouri and occasionally fly out of Kansas City. I have visited the property since it was built and this property is consistently reliable to Hyatt standards. The rooms are clean, staff are friendly and thoughtful, location is excellent and there is an airport shuttle with a park and fly option. Generally I have no complaints about this property, but my last stay was less than perfect. Corners in the room showed signs that housekeeping isn't regularly utilizing the corner tool on the vacuum, so I had what looked like soy nuts. Everything else in the room was just as it should be.

Dining however was another matter. I elected to order several items from the 24 hour menu and the regular menu. The Tortilla Soup and Turkey Club were very good, but the pizza took two attempts and it was served stone cold in the middle twice. Front desk delivered the second pizza with affectionate apologies, but that pizza too was cold. I just didn't eat it and decided not to complain again, because the front desk person was so nice and apologetic the first time I complained.

This property has a nice bar, Starbucks and breakfast was quite good, although the fruit salad seemed to smell too strong.

Overall, recommended but I hope to not have the same problems when I return.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport for one night on our way out west for a road trip. I was greeted by the friendliest, most helpful staff one could ask for. Her name was Sam and she was awesome. It was around 8pm on New Year's Day when we checked in and we were only in KC for one night. We wanted to try some serious barbecue and asked for recommendations. She told us to head up to our room and she would make some calls to find out which of the best places were open on the holiday. She even printed out google maps directions for us. She was so helpful - and her recommendation led us to the best burnt ends we ever had!
Additionally, the room was big and nicely appointed with a huge tv that had lots of channels and even hookups for dvd players and game systems. The breakfast was great and again the morning staff was totally friendly.
Only negative is the linens - the sheets were rough and the towels were like sandpaper. Still, the accommodations were tops and the service could not be beat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester Co., NY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Really nice hotel, very close to airport. The staff was very friendly and professional. We thought the free breakfast was nice too, pancakes, fresh fruit, yogurt, egg and cheese sandwiches, and bagels. The room was very clean, some dust on the bathroom floor, but not a big deal.
The lobby was very clean also. Our only problem was the morning we were leaving we signed up for the 5am shuttle to the airport. People who DIDN'T sign up and were there ahead of us were let on the shuttle, while we had to wait for another to come. I think the problem was more with the shuttle driver who refused to tell the people to get off when it was HIS fault for not checking their names on the list before allowing them on. Problem was solved quickly by hotel staff, who again were friendly and accomodating. Nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Close to the airport. Has a shuttle to the airport. Breakfast is served. Small lobby area you can have a glass of wine and unwind. Staff was friendly. Small glitch with their computer system, but it cleared up quickly. You can also check in and out at a kiosk by the door. Rooms are spacious. There was a desk and sofa area. The large screen tv could be turned so that you cold watch from the couch or the beds. Rooms were spotless. Bathroom was adequate. Elevators to the upper floors. Nice room.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
1.8 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#16 of 110 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
15.7 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#19 of 110 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport

Address: 7600 NW 97th Terrace, Kansas City, MO 64153 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#6 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#6 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City
Kansas City Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.