We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 NW 97th Terrace, Kansas City, MO 64153 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Movie Package
Ranked #17 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Ozark, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Great staff, nice clean rooms and breakfast plus Starbucks was a huge bonus!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    80
    18
    7
    9
See reviews for
75
43
26
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Loved the space and storage. Nice fast wifi free! Breakfast was good but cold and warm.coffee. pool was still dirty with bugs at 11am on shallow side. Good shopping very close and lots of restaurants close too. Bathroom tiles were dirty. Hotel staff at check in was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of pool and higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I have stayed here three times now. LOVE this place and this Hyatt chain. These hotels are done very well. New, modern, comfy, speedy internet, free breakfast that actually tastes like food (including higher end items that they charge for). I am on the toad about 200 days a year and whenever I have a chance, I look for one of these hotels. Way cheaper than Embassy Suites and way better than Fairfield Inn, etc.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

It seemed like a great hotel until we saw the roaches. A co-worker of mine staying on the first floor had a roach run across the floor as he entered his room our second night there. Our third night I saw two roaches in my sixth floor room in less than five minutes. I will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

This particular Hyatt Place represents the best of what I've come to expect from the brand.

Upon walking in I was immediately greeted by the staff even though it was very busy at the time. After waiting just a few short minutes I was checked-in and headed to my room after the staff member took a moment to point out a few of the amenities in the lobby area.

The room was pretty much on-par with other Hyatt Place properties. Very comfortable bed, large sectional sofa, huge high-def TV, and a very clean bathroom. Free W-Fi is another perk I really appreciate at any hotel. Make sure you wake up in time for breakfast which is a nice step above many hotels of the same price.

I'll definitely be staying here again if I'm in need of a hotel in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

This hotel had great rooms, good location with several restaurants close by. Free shuttle to airport or Zona Rosa. Breakfast was great but the staff was awesome! Our very large club volleyball team needed rooms and Ciscely and Kelly in the sales office are fabulous to work with. Check in was such a breeze and the ladies at the front desk were very helpful to our whole group. All of our families (16 in all) couldn't have been more pleased with our stay and we will definitely be back when we need to be in the north Kansas City area. I give it a four star rating only because there is always room for improvement from any hotel we stay in, although this one was pretty darned perfect. Thanks, Ciscely and Kelly for working with our group and sorry the management had to come settle our girls down! They were just pumped from a great day of play...oops :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Room just okay...breakfast bar continually out of coffee...
Hotel location was good and easily accessible to airport

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport

Address: 7600 NW 97th Terrace, Kansas City, MO 64153 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City
Kansas City Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.