We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet; close to Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 NW 97th Terrace, Kansas City, MO 64153 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Movie Package
Ranked #12 of 110 hotels in Kansas City
Fayetteville, AR
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet; close to Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Stayed here for proximity to airport. The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was continential; you could order a "real" breakfast but it was pricey. There is a Waffle House next door. Only wish there was a rolling table or the top of the ottoman could flip to a firm table surface. Tricky with drinks. Shuttle service was excellent. Overall, would stay here again.

Room Tip: Quiet and easy. Park and Fly was a great deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    68
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
65
37
24
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

This is not a "beautiful hotel". This is a standard hotel in an industrial park that is close to the airport.

However, my first impressions were good. The shuttle drivers were very responsive and quick. The room was nice and there was a nice large flat screen TV. There was an outdoor pool and a decently equipped gym.

Then things took a turn for the worse. The small in-room refrigerator made clicking noises that kept me up at night until I finally figured out it was coming from the fridge (unplugged it--problem solved for me who did not have food or drinks stored). We lost our AC/ventilation and the front desk person was not friendly about it. However, both before and after it was fixed, a very nice staff member came to my door to give me the scoop and provide customer service. Kudos!

The gym has equipment that was not working--just one or 2 machines but that took away from my workout routine.

The breakfast was cereals, bagels, toast and usually bisquits and gravy. They had oatmeal once which was good but only offered once during my week stay. The coffee was not great and they removed the coffee before 9:30 am which was when breakfast ended. Why can't they provide coffee all day is a mystery to me who has stayed at cheaper hotels (Hampton Inns, Holiday Inns, etc.) that had coffee available all the time. The limited food selections offered for room service were mediocre.

There was a Waffle House, a Ruby Tuesday and a Cracker Barrel within walking distance. The shuttle will take you to other eateries at Zoa Rosa which is several streets with chain restaurants and some shops--kind of like a strip mall community.

If I had my way, I would stay downtown! If you do stay here, you'll want to leave in a day or two.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Kansas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

A great place to stay close to the airport. The staff is friendly, the rooms are very nice, inclusive the breakfast is much better than you usually find when included with the rate. If you want to walk or jog - you can run or walk through a small industrial area. Ruby Tuesdays restaurant is with in walking distance (100 feet). Also, you are looking for a "NICE" area to dine/bars/etc look no further than one exit to the south (3 minutes). There you will find the Zona Roza shopping area. Zona Roza is an eclectic group of shops and restaurants. Also across highway 29 to the south one exit is a Walmart/Lowes/Barnes and Noble etc. This is one of the nicer areas to stay if you need to be in North Kansas City.

Room Tip: Other hotels near buy. Hilton and Hampton Inn across the highway. If you are a Cracker Barrel fan th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

This hotel is beautifully decorated. It is in a good location, very clean, has a relaxing environment and a friendly staff. The breakfast area is lovely with great food presentation.
The shuttle driver was helpful and courteous. It is like a vacation to just stay here instead of the park and fly option.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

i will stay here again when I fly to Kansas City. Great location: close to airport, restaurants, and easy drive to downtown. The room was clean, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the included breakfast an added bonus.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011 via mobile

My son and I had the pleasure to stay at this Hyatt property last week on our drive back to Mich from Colorado Springs. To get here from the highway is a little tricky albeit easy to follow the GPS. We arrived at midnight and was pleasantly greeted like it was 8:am. The front desk staff were helpful in securing a nightcap to help ease us into a peaceful nights rest. A nice note is that due to their promixity and the high number of stays by airline pilots and attendants they offer a 5:30am breakfast. The new Hyatt hot breakfast had not arrived at this location as yet, but the breakfast offering was robust and well stocked. I would totally recommend this property whether you are driving or flying through Kansas City.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Nice clean room and pleasant staff. Lovely outdoor pool. Breakfast offerrings included all you would find in a good continental breakfast plus great biscuits and gravy. Efficient shuttle service. First time staying in a Hyatt Place - love the concept. Comfortable beds. Great living room area. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport

Address: 7600 NW 97th Terrace, Kansas City, MO 64153 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#11 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelsClick, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Hyatt Kansas City
Kansas City Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.