We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value, need kitchen update” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport to your Saves list
Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9900 NW Prairie View Rd, Kansas City, MO 64153   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Joplin, Missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“good value, need kitchen update”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have stayed here often the night before airport departure since the rate is generally cheaper than airport parking and get a nice easy start on the day. Rooms are large and comfortable, generally good shape. Do not expect a fully equipped kitchen, and such equipment as there is is low quality. In my last unit, cabinet doors were hanging from one hinge (room 1423).

Staff is pleasant and uniformly helpful, nice pool, people enjoy the basketball court, breakfast and evening reception are nice.

I would have a problem living long term with the kitchen but it's not a problem for overnight stays.

Room Tip: all rooms first and second story, no elevator, so second floors only if you lug luggage up the stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your customer loyalty. We are glad you enjoy staying with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    54
    38
    20
    18
See reviews for
74
36
12
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolivar, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I chose this hotel because I could park and fly and the price was reasonable. The only room available to me was a handicapped room. It was a nice little apartment and the beds were super comfortable. The coffee maker in the room didn't work and there were NO electrical outlets in the bathroom, which I thought was really weird. When I got to the airport I needed to call to get a shuttle to the hotel. I had to call several times before anyone answered the phone, then wait 20 minutes for a shuttle. Overall, I rated this hotel as average. I would try someplace different if I did it again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and writing a review on Trip Advisor. We love to see our guest comments, positive or negative, and use them as learning tools. I sincerely apologize you had difficulty reaching our front desk when you returned to the airport. I am not sure when you stayed with us but we have had some issues with the our phone system over the summer, due to a lightening strike. What ever the reason for the delay in answering the phone, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience it caused. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope you will give us another chance to show you the true Chase Suite experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed for a night to take the kids to sealife. .this was my second time staying. .enjoyed the stay...breakfast took longer because they were sold out and had one person cooking. .checked my account the next day and was charged 140.00 for a room that was confirmed canceled in April. .i paid cash for my 2 rooms...talked to the general manager for fees that I was charged due to only using this account for holding the rooms...2 weeks ago I was told that the check was in the mail. .still waiting. .will not be returning. .they didn't even offer me a free night stay

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I am so sorry your account was charged incorrectly and for the delay in getting your refund check back to you. We try very hard to make sure everyone's account is charged correctly but occasionally errors do occur. I trust by now you have received your refund check as well as a certificate for a complimentary stay. When you are ready to use your certificate, please call me directly and I will ensure you enjoy your next stay completely "on the house". Again, please accept my sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed here for almost 6 months though it's a bit far to drive to work it's worth your pocket. Amazing service and staff. Fully equipped kitchen and living room. Breakfast was good compare with other hotel. They have light snack around 5:30 pm from M to Th.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for your extended stay with us. With our fully equipped kitchens and spacious rooms. we are the perfect choice for long term stays. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were only there for 1 night. Was surprise to find a full kitchen and a living room. The beds were fine. We picked this place so that we could park our car there for 12 days. It was cheaper to stay a night and park. There was a pool. To get there is sort of different. They are doing a strange overpass deal. So keep your eyes open. They also have a shuttle that runs after 6 AM. So if yo have an early flight they will give you a name of a good taxi to get you there.

Room Tip: we asked for one close to the check in due to our early flight out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
My staff and I are delighted you stayed with us and appreciate the kind words you shared on Trip Advisor. Thank you for sharing your experience with others and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior Springs, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I have stayed at 4 different Chase Suites locations. This one was the worst. Not stocked in supplies in kitchen. Light bulbs out everywhere. Late check Ins because housekeeping behind. Pool dirty and hot tub closed.
Room for 4 had 3 towels. One spoon. Pans sparce. Cooking utensils....well we had to get creative.
Went to swim and middle eastern man working (?) Gave me dirty looks.
It was my birthday and I wish I went to Overland Park.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are truly sorry you did not have the best stay. We strive hard to make everyone's stay comfortable and enjoyable and we obviously missed the mark with your room. We would love the opportunity to make it right. If you are ever in Kansas City again, please call me directly and I will happily take care of your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

i went to kansas city , missouri to got to worlds of fun and oceans of fun . My stay at chase suites hotel was excellent . They have very friendly staff . their breakfeasts are amazing . Their guest rooms are clean and luxurious .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are thrilled your trip and stay were a success. Please come see us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport

Address: 9900 NW Prairie View Rd, Kansas City, MO 64153
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Kansas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.