We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport

Save Saved
You added Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9900 NW Prairie View Rd, Kansas City, MO 64153   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
La Libertad, El Salvador
1 review
“Great Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

As soon I got to the Hotel I was amaze because it doesn’t look like any other hotel I have been, its really pretty and quiet.

Room: The size of the rooms is great and having all the necessary accessories like kitchen, fridge, microwave made it easy for me, very clean and all the different little areas inside or outside the room made a great difference.

Breakfast buffet: The breakfast was fine, every day you have two or three options to pick.

Downside: The wireless speed is not very good and the signal doesn’t covers correctly all the rooms,

The front desk people were also helpful and kind.

I will stay there again? YES!

Room Tip: Rooms near front desk have better wireless reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the wonderful comments. We look forwrd to seeing you again. You will also be thrilled to know that we have recently completed an update to our wireless and we now have faster wi-fi and much more band width. Again, thank you for sharing your comments. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    48
    34
    19
    16
See reviews for
71
31
10
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farber
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel had so many good reviews I thought sure it would be a great place to stay. We walked in and everything looked wonderful. It was when you started using the room that things started looking not so great. The extra latch they put at the top of the door so you can lock it was broke off. The door had to be slammed hard to get it to shut all the way. It could have very easily, unknowingly, not been latched and you couldn't even lock it. The drawer on the bottom of the stove had about an 1" thick of dust on it. The bathroom door would not latch shut, normally not a problem but with a 1 year old it was very much a nuisance. The shower handle was broken. We could turn the water off and on but could not change the temperature. To top it all off, the 2nd night we where there, we had a mouse in our room! I also didn't care for the fact that you accessed your room from outside. I prefer a hotel where everything is accessible from the inside. I informed the receptionist at check out and she apologized and seemed shocked at all the problems because she said they had just redone that room. The whole place is in need of painting and "deep cleaning".

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor and for making us aware of the problems you encountered during your stay. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experianced and will take action immediately to correct the items you mentioned. Should you have reason to return to Kansas City, we would welcome the opportunity to be your host again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ONSET
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Would go, back.Very clean ,great breakfast and very helpful staff.Pool and jaccuzi were very nice.Each day the room was made up nicely,housekeeping staff were very helpful.conveniant location near airport and major routes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your awesome review. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monett, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had reservations for 4 nights thinking this would be great with an outdoor pool and hot breakfast and appetizers in the evening. The rooms smelled like smoke. We requested a new room and both of the other rooms they offered smelled just as bad. It was unkept and needed a good paint job. We only got our room cleaned one day, even though we personally requested our room to be cleaned each day. The breakfast was crowded and mostly carbs. The evening snacks were grilled hot dogs and bagged chips. The breaker blew the whole room one night while drying my hair and nobody could help me and there were no other rooms I could move to. This was one of the worst places I've ever stayed and we travel quite a bit. Don't waste your money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
On behalf of our team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We value all comments and use them as a learning tool. The experiance you described is not typical, nor does it meet our Chase Suite standard of providing excellent service at a great value. We sincerely apologize we dissapointed you and would love to have the opportunity to have you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

As with most everyone staying here (though some business people do stay for extended periods), we were just here one night before catching a morning flight. The property is very-well maintained, the suites are quite comfortable, and the service is good. The evening reception with free drinks and appetizers was welcome, as was the good hot buffet breakfast. The room itself was reasonably-priced . . . and the park and fly option made it a great option indeed. The overnight stay and parking was considerably less than just parking alone at the airport. The free shuttle runs promptly on demand or if scheduled in advance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Our Prak & Fly service is certainly an added value and we are delighted it worked well for you. We appreciate your wonderful comments and hope we can be of further assistance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Missouri
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Very roomy & super comfy beds! Will stay here again. We could hear noise from upstairs so next time we'll request an upstairs suite! Nice manager's hour going on when we arrived--friendly bartender. Only hassle we had was getting a receipt when checking out--clerk could not get receipt to print & 15 minutes later I asked him to email receipt--did not receive however. Good location & good price.

Room Tip: I'd request upstairs room...you can hear footsteps & noise when you're below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We were so pleased with our accommodations and had a great time! We reserved two 2-bedroom suites for 5 days and found them to have more than adequate space and comfort. With 6 adults and 3 children getting ready for our son's wedding we were so pleased to have a total of four full bathrooms. The staff was great and very helpful in seeing that we had just the right amount of space needed for our family. The breakfasts were awesome with lots of variety. The only suggestion would be a longer serving time on weekdays and a 2nd waffle iron to accommodate the crowd :) Also, a few more dishes in the kitchens would have been helpful, but it was really nice to have the full-size refrigerators! We did our own catering for the rehearsal dinner so it helped a lot for keeping food cold until needed.

Thanks so much to Chase Suites for making our stay wonderful!

Room Tip: Our rooms were toward the back or the hotel and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Our Chase Suite team would like to thnak you for your wonderful review. We enjoy hearing about our guests' experiance and appreciate the helful comments. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport

Address: 9900 NW Prairie View Rd, Kansas City, MO 64153
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Kansas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.