We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice studio suites, lacking kitchen supplies” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport to your Saves list
Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9900 NW Prairie View Rd, Kansas City, MO 64153   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Florissant, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice studio suites, lacking kitchen supplies”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

very clean suite, comfortable beds, all appliances in the full kitchen worked flawlessly. Clean pool, and nice (but not working when I stayed) hot tub. A good choice for those who want to be able to cook their own meals. Two complaints: first, my suite kitchen had only a small frying pan and a small dutch over type pot for cooking. When I went to ask for more supplies the woman at the front desk said that the management buys full cooking sets then divides the pots and pans up between units. There was also no large spoons to stir with, no spatula and only 2 forks. All the front desk had in storage was a second dutch oven pot. Not very good, guys :-)... second, the front desk seems to have a habit of answering and completing every phone call before even acknowledging guests standing right in front of them... Not cool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
On behalf of our staff, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor, as well as for the wonderful review. We appreciate your comments and use them as a measuring tool of our strenghts and any short comings. On a personal note, each suite is required to have a complete set of pots and pans and I apologize for the ovesight in your room. Your comment is invaluable and we will definitely address the situation. Thank you again for choosing Chase Suite, KCI and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    52
    36
    19
    18
See reviews for
72
35
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, MO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed there one night. We were greeted with a very nice staff. Our room was clean and lots of room. We used their transportation to the airport and left our car at the hotel. When we returned we were picked up promptly and with a smile. Our car was in good condition. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all guest comments and look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Myself and 2 business colleagues stayed at Chase Suites which has a great location close to airport as well as close to our meeting point. Beds are squishy, hotel itself seemed clean. 1 of 3 colleagues had issue in his room with television not having picture, but overall no major complaints.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
The Chase Suite team would like to thank you for staying with us and we apprecaite your nice review. Please let us know if you and your colleagues will be back in KC again; we would love to be your host.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. Hotel rooms were clean and decorated nice. It was located near many shops and restaurants. Found a groupon and it made it more affordable! I plan on using this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing Chase Suite Hotel and taking the time to write such a kind review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your accomodations and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Being Army, me and my family travel a lot. This place has exceeded all expectations in customer service, price, and accommodations. Scott and his team go to no ends to provide first rate customer service. Hot meals for breakfast and dinner for free all while enjoying great family time at the pool! Great staff that truly understands hospitality! Especially recommend for military families coming to fort Leavenworth, the 20 minute drive to post is definitely worth it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Our Chase Suite team is delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It is very rewarding knowing we have suceeded in meeting our guests needs. We hope we have the opportunity to be your host in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Staff was friendly and helpful, room was large and well laid out, but bed was a bit too squishy. The downsides were the miniature flat-screen, the rust covering the bottom 6 inches of the entry door, and the missing gutter that resulted in a muddy sidewalk. All-in-all, no real complaints, just not a noteworthy experience either way. Kind of a coin toss, but if you've got it, I'd suggest you spend the $20-30 more and move up a hotel level.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are always interested to learn of our guests' experiances and use them as a measuring tool of our success. As you mentioned we did loose one of our gutters during a recent storm and it is scheduled to be replaced soon.
We hope you will return in the future to experiance some of the many ongoing rennovations and updates we are making.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, NE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The customer service at this hotel is fantastic! The staff were more than friendly and super helpful. The pool area and outdoor recreation area is perfect for outdoor relaxing and family fun. The rooms are nice and cozy. Bathrooms are very clean. The hotel lobby is nice and updated. Their breakfast is really delicious, very fresh and tasty! The only complaint I have is that in the room we stayed in there were no curtains on the windows. Outside of each room there are three VERY bright lights that shine right in windows making it ultra bright in the room all.night.long. We had some family that was also staying at the same hotel but in a different room and their room had room darkening curtain over the mini blinds and their rooom was nice and dark at night. Not sure if only certain rooms come with curtains but make sure you request one with blinds and curtains if you stay here and prefer a dark room for sleeping purposes : ) Also, if you are a "lite" sleeper make sure you bring your ear plugs in the summer as the air conditioner is horribly noisy when it turns on at night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the great review. I am also glad to hear your comments on the drapes and the loud AC. We will definitely correct those two items. Thank you for staying with us and we hope we see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport

Address: 9900 NW Prairie View Rd, Kansas City, MO 64153
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#34 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Kansas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.