We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay, Park & Ride” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport to your Saves list
Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9900 NW Prairie View Rd, Kansas City, MO 64153   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Friend, ne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stay, Park & Ride”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We chose this facility because of the proxcimity to the air port and the Park and Ride option they offered as we were going to Mexico for a week. The facility was clean the staff was very friendly. There were countless places within a couple of miles to eat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your input is greatly valued and appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    60
    41
    21
    26
See reviews for
85
38
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are older but very clean and our king bed was very plush and comfy. It was convenient to the airport, as well. We didn't get to try the breakfast because we left too early. Coffee in the room is folders so if you want something better, you probably need to go to the lobby or bring your own. The best part about the hotel was having two rooms and bathrooms on separate floors for the price of a single. I would stay here again if I needed to be near the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We appreciate your nice feedback. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit a review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Had a nice stay. The rooms are huge and well kept. Close to the airport if you are using it. Had a little hickup at the free breakfast (go early, limited seating and help on the weekends) but Chris took care of it promptly! We will definately go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I got a coupon for this hotel online through Groupon and, since I was planning a trip to Kansas City with my sister and our flight was going to be getting in late, this seemed to be the ideal hotel for my first night. My sister and I were very pleasantly surprised by the size and amenities (it had two queen beds and a fireplace!) in the suite: it was quite large and had a nice kitchen as well. The interior paint was a little interesting--apparently someone sponge-painted the bathroom and one wall in the living room with gold metallic paint: not something you see in a chain hotel. It wasn't bad, just different. The rooms have outside entrances so we had to deal with the elements when we were looking for the room. We had a little trouble finding our room in the dark, as we had to traverse a sidewalk with snow banks and ice patches lugging our suitcases and the room numbers were not visible from the parking lot. The sidewalks to the main lobby still had some ice patches the next morning, which could cause some falls.The breakfast was decent and typical for hotel breakfasts and the staff was friendly. I would probably stay there again if I was in the same situation, as the location is very convenient to the airport, and, with the coupon, was quite affordable.

Room Tip: Most rooms are fairly close to the parking areas, so you don't have to walk too far. We stayed i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Room: great size, loved the kitchen and dishwasher. Very clean and dishes were so helpful. Refrig is full size. Felt like home. Would stay again. Pack and play was dirty looking and not well kept, so didn't use it. The fold out sofa bed was very uncomfortable as they usually are and to be expected. Toddler loved the room. Would have been nice to have a dvd player.

Breakfast buffet: the 2 days we were there, they did not have fruit out for anyone. On sunday, they put out some fruit around 930am. This was very odd. They had french toast on Sunday, not Saturday. Coffee was good. Boiled eggs was a great plus! Tables are horrible...no backs on chairs, they are high bar stools. Very poor choice of dining table for families with kids.

Staff, is not helpful, you have to get any extras yourself. They don't know a lot and are not well trained about courtesy and customer service. Dishwasher detergent is powder packet and they only provide one. So you have to go get another.

The office is not connected, so in bad weather, prepare yourself to walk outside to the office.

Overall I would go again and get a king bed and or 2 bed and larger suite.

Room Tip: Get a room with 2 beds or king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I visited the hotel again last week. Overall, the room was very nice, quiet, and comfortable-- love the fact that we had a kitchen! One really bad experience was with the internet in the "business center"-- just two computers. One computer had a virus and just kept continually logging off, and the other kept freezing. The hotel does have free WiFi, so if you absolutely must use the internet, I'd say you should try to bring a laptop. The hotel is overall in a quiet location, but keep in mind that it does take about 20 minutes to get to downtown KC, Country Club Plaza, etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goessel, ks
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed here several times for work last year and enjoyed them all. Breakfast is actually quite good and there are sometimes snacks in the evening down in the lobby. The rooms are a bit outdated but still very adequate and very roomy. I personally like the outside entrances but be forewarned, you'll not appreciate being on the ground floor when someone comes home above you! It sounds like elephants running across the ceiling. LOVE the closet space!

Evening lights throughout the property are great for feeling safe but not so great when you're trying to get the blinds closed and block them.

Front desk staff is always wonderful and the shuttle driver used to take us into downtown and was a super employee. My company closed their KC office so most likely won't have any more stays here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#6 of 110 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#45 of 110 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
2.4 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
1.5 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#17 of 110 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport

Address: 9900 NW Prairie View Rd, Kansas City, MO 64153
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Kansas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.