We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor value, poor service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport

Save Saved
You added Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9900 NW Prairie View Rd, Kansas City, MO 64153   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 110 hotels in Kansas City
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
“poor value, poor service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my girlfriend because they had a shuttle serve to the airport and I thought spending a little more so I didn't have to pay for parking would be a good deal. I looked at their website and could not find any indication of times, however when i got to the hotel I was told that the "early flight" their web said i could catch was not true at all. their shuttle is very limited. The front desk staff were rude when i checked in and when I checked out.
Our "room" was more like a very old budget apartment. It had cobwebs over the bed, a porch light outside shown in the window all night and there was no way to turn it off. The shower curtain was from the 80's and was fuzzy (not in a good way), the bathroom was also dated and had really poor water pressure. There were cigarette burns in the linoleum which added to the ambiance of dated and slightly uncared for. The bed was ok. There are plenty of other hotels right near this one that offer better service, and have better front desk staff. I would recommend not staying here if given a choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcalmes, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for sending us input regarding your recent stay at our hotel! Any input, whether it is good or bad, is helpful as we strive to provide the best serviced hotel in Kansas City (Airport). We will take your feedback regarding shuttle times and make sure they are clearly indicated on all pages of the website. Regarding the feedback on the rooms, we are currently freshening up the property with new balconies, new paint and decor items, and an updated clubhouse. We hope you will visit with us again so that we can make your next stay a better one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    45
    32
    14
    12
See reviews for
60
31
10
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We had an enjoyable stay in a rustic but comfortable hotel. The staff was great and service was also great. My only complaint is we had a park and fly reservation and their airport service is only from 0600 to 2200 which is 2 hours shorter than most others in the area. If your flight time allows you to be picked up by 2200, then this is a great place at a great price. It is located just minutes from Kansas City International Airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianola, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I bought 2 nights through Groupon ($59 per night). I had no use for the travel part of the package but thought the suites looked great. I really have nothing negative to say: breakfast was delicious (made to order pancakes); they gave us a ride to a nearby destination and a ride home (thanks Scott!) and the room was excellent. Great place to stay just to hang out in KC for the weekend with a full kitchen and plenty of space.

Room Tip: There is plenty of space in a single queen suite because the couch is a pullout. Otherwise the doub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcalmes, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you kindly for taking the time to write about your recent stay in Kansas City (Airport)! We appreciate your high marks for Cleanliness and Sleep Quality as we only aim to please! We are glad you enjoyed the spacious suites, and are great place to have a StayCation with friends or family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

If your looking for a hotel by the kc airport, this is it! All rooms ate suites and very spacious. The breakfast in the morning in free and eggs and pancakes to order! There is a full kitchen with all appliances! Will say again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcalmes, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
We are glad to hear that you will be returning again. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, we offer fresh and healthy options each morning to each of guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The personal were very friendly! The rooms were clean and comfortable with kitchen supplies. There was computers, printers, a roomy lobby, free fresh coffee and a work out room. I definitely will be returning!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcalmes, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. We were glad to hear that you enjoy the suites and glad to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality of our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattleboro, Vermont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I couldn't have asked for better service -- friendly and efficient. A very warm atmosphere and wonderful suites with kitchen facilities. I highly recommend it to anyone who needs to stay near the KC Missouri airport.

Room Tip: 711 is a great ground floor suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaseop, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Chase Suite Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the home like atmosphere. We know that travelers have many choices as to where they stay and we appreciate that you chose the Chase Suite Hotel for your trip. Our guest always receive a warm welcome, a clean suite with a comfortable bed and lots of space to relax. Did I mention the fireplace? Now is the perfect time to plan your escape trip where you can relax and enjoy a cozy fire with someone special

We hope that you will look for a Chase Suite Hotel with all your future travels.

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We recently found a groupon deal for a night at the Chase Suite Hotel here in Kansas City. We enjoyed it the bed was comfortable and while we didn't need the kitchen it was definitely a neat setup like a small studio apartment.

We didn't hear any noise from any of the other rooms or the airport which was nice.

The breakfast in the morning was great with fresh pancakes including blue berry and chocolate chip and sausage and other healthier options as well.

The beds were comfortable and we would happily return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaseop, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Groupon Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Chase Suite Hotel and a big thank you for the 5 Star rating! We know that a clean room, comfortable bed, great breakfast and exceptional customer service is what keeps our guest coming back.

Again, thank you for the kind remarks, we look forward to seeing you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport

Address: 9900 NW Prairie View Rd, Kansas City, MO 64153
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#36 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Kansas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.