We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport to your Saves list
Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9900 NW Prairie View Rd, Kansas City, MO 64153   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

If your looking for a hotel by the kc airport, this is it! All rooms ate suites and very spacious. The breakfast in the morning in free and eggs and pancakes to order! There is a full kitchen with all appliances! Will say again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcalmes, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
We are glad to hear that you will be returning again. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, we offer fresh and healthy options each morning to each of guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    50
    35
    19
    18
See reviews for
71
34
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The personal were very friendly! The rooms were clean and comfortable with kitchen supplies. There was computers, printers, a roomy lobby, free fresh coffee and a work out room. I definitely will be returning!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcalmes, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. We were glad to hear that you enjoy the suites and glad to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality of our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattleboro, Vermont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I couldn't have asked for better service -- friendly and efficient. A very warm atmosphere and wonderful suites with kitchen facilities. I highly recommend it to anyone who needs to stay near the KC Missouri airport.

Room Tip: 711 is a great ground floor suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaseop, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Chase Suite Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the home like atmosphere. We know that travelers have many choices as to where they stay and we appreciate that you chose the Chase Suite Hotel for your trip. Our guest always receive a warm welcome, a clean suite with a comfortable bed and lots of space to relax. Did I mention the fireplace? Now is the perfect time to plan your escape trip where you can relax and enjoy a cozy fire with someone special

We hope that you will look for a Chase Suite Hotel with all your future travels.

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We recently found a groupon deal for a night at the Chase Suite Hotel here in Kansas City. We enjoyed it the bed was comfortable and while we didn't need the kitchen it was definitely a neat setup like a small studio apartment.

We didn't hear any noise from any of the other rooms or the airport which was nice.

The breakfast in the morning was great with fresh pancakes including blue berry and chocolate chip and sausage and other healthier options as well.

The beds were comfortable and we would happily return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaseop, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Groupon Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Chase Suite Hotel and a big thank you for the 5 Star rating! We know that a clean room, comfortable bed, great breakfast and exceptional customer service is what keeps our guest coming back.

Again, thank you for the kind remarks, we look forward to seeing you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topeka. ks
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at the Chase Suites, Kansas City recently. They have a Park and fly package that was very attractive. Since we had a two week vacation, it cost less to stay there the night prior to our flight than to park at the airport. Transportation to and from the airport was provided

Our studio room was clean and spacious. While the evening reception didn't deliver the Taco Tuesday as promised, the soup and wine were much appreciated. The morning complementary breakfast was great! All staff were pleasant, knowledgable, and pleasant.

All in a delightful stay and a great start to our vacation!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaseop, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay as well as the convenience of our Park-n-Fly package. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we could be a part of your travel experience. We hope that you will keep the Chase Suite Hotel in mind with all your future travels and know that you will always experience a clean suite and exceptional customer service when staying at a Chase Suite Hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

I will be satying at the chase in the very near furture. The staff has always been very pleasent each time I stay there. The rooms have been clean on my stay at the chase. I look forward to my stay each time to where I am known on a first name base it really makes me good.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaseop, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. With our clean, spacious suites and all the added amenities that we offer, we believe that the Chase Suite Hotel is a perfect place for travelers when coming into the Kansas City area.

Our customer service and personal touch is always noticed.

We look forward to your return in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Perfect hotel for our 1st annual girls weekend to shop in KC and see the Plaza Lights.

The room was so much like a great apt (bigger than some I've lived in, actualy!). My daughter said the sleeper sofa bed was very comfortable! Mattress was NOT thin, by the way!!

WiFi worked great (many hotels it doesn't, trust me) so we could look up & map out our destinations easily.

Kitchen & bar counter area was much nicer place to dine & chat, rather than using a bed as a table (as happens at many hotels).

TIP: Hotel is less than 5 minutes from Zona Rosa (our favorite shopping entertainment area), and don't be misled by maps that make it look like you're far from downtown - its a quick easy drive to get Downtown, Power & Light, The Plaza, Legends Outlets (spent hours there as well!). AMC 24 movie theatre is right nearby hotel also.

Why pay 2x the price somewhere else downtown when you can stay here, and its a nice 10-20 minute drive max to get downtown from here anyhow?

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaseop, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

The staff and I are delighted to hear that we helped make your first annual holiday trip to Kansas City a success. As you mentioned we are just minutes from Zona Rosa and not far from the beautiful Plaza Lights! Kansas City is a wonderful place to visit during the holiday's but also has a lot of great things to offer all year!

Have a wonderful holiday season and we look forward to seeing you at the Chase Suite Hotel next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport

Address: 9900 NW Prairie View Rd, Kansas City, MO 64153
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Kansas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.