We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chase Suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport to your Saves list
Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9900 NW Prairie View Rd, Kansas City, MO 64153   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Chase Suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was a great place for our family to stay. Having a lofted suite made it easy for us to put the kids to bed while still being able to stay up and spend some adult time. The front desk people were also helpful in helping us find a good place to eat and even drove us there, which was great after driving 3 hours.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaseop, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear John B.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. The lofted suites are perfect for families! We hope that you will look for a Chase Suite Hotel with your future travel needs and certainly hope to see you back at the Chase Suite Hotel in Kansas City soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    51
    36
    19
    18
See reviews for
72
34
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed for a weekend trip and very pleased with hotel, especially for the price! Staff was very nice and helpful. We utilized the shuttle on a rainy night since we had come on our motorcycle. Morning breakfast was good and room was quite comfortable...Very Pleased!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaseop, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Pleasantly Surprised,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed. The complimentary shuttle comes in handy for our guest and I am glad to hear that we were able to get you where you wanted to go. We hope that if you are in the Kansas City area again that you will only think of the Chase Suite Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor, TX
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The bed was the best part of my stay here - SO comfortable that I didn't want to leave!!! The breakfast was served in a nicer atmosphere than other hotels I've stayed at in the past few years. The selection of what they offered was also better than usual, including an employee who continually made 3 different types of hot fresh pancakes. The grounds were larger than normal and landscaped nicely. Overall, I give this hotel a total "thumbs up" and feel I got a heck of a bargain on the price they charge for staying there. Their front desk staff was also a big thumbs-up. Kuddo's all around!

Room Tip: After reading Reviews of it, we requested a room in the rear of the property and got one in Bldg 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaseop, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review and the kind words about the staff. I will make sure to pass it along. We have a team that truly cares about the hotel and our guest and I am glad that it showed. We hope that you will look for a Chase Suite Hotel with all your travel needs and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I just stayed here for seven nights. I can understand how some other reviewers may have had rooms that were more shabby, as it is older. It's not a fancy place. But it is extremely comfortable for a longer stay where you'd like to be able to cook up the sweet corn you just bought at the farmers' market or eat your own cereal at breakfast without putting on clothes to go out for the community "free" breakfast. Unlike some extended stay places in this price category where the kitchens look like something from third-world hostels, this one was pleasant and well-stocked with cooking and eating utensils. I enjoyed the pool and sat in the hot tub every night. There is a reception each evening where you can get a couple free drinks and some snacks (tacos, chili, hot dogs, etc.). It was a comfy place to come home to each night and I will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaseop, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Affordable Comfort,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed all the comforts of home while on the road. The fully equipped kitchen and the spacious suites make it feel like home after a long day at work. Although we are designed for the extended stay traveler, the added amenities certainly are nice for a transient traveler that is looking for more than a standard hotel room.

We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We had a loft suite at Chase this past weekend and it was extremely comfortable for myself, a friend, and three teenagers. The beds were out of this world comfortable and while some of the appliances were dated it really didn't bother me much. I think the amenities are great for the price we paid. I loved how close it was to the Zona Rosa shopping district and Wal-Mart. We drove to Schlitterbahn for the day and it was only a 10 minute or so drive. Good location, reasonable price, comfortable for 5 people (and having two bathrooms was great since we had 4 females in our party). I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaseop, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Traveler,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The Two Bedroom/two bathroom suite certainly is a must with 4 ladies in a room! We are conveniently located to so much and it sounds as if this was perfect for your get-a-way. We hope that you will come back to the Kansas City area in the near future and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, KS
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We are frequent travelers to many different locations and this is the first time I have been completely disappointed with our hotel choice. We picked this location because of the two-bedroom suite since we were meeting friends for the all-star game. When I checked in I asked if the room had been remodeled since it was an older property and a lot of comments on tripadvisor mentioned that. The hotel checkin person said it was remodeled. Remodeled at Chase Suites must mean a new TV in the living room because that was the only thing that had been changed in ten years. The carpet was ripped and needed to be cleaned. Appliances in kitchen were outdated and dirty. The bathroom had part of the ceiling paint chipping away and was very dark when you were in the shower. After the first day I emailed the management company and informed them of the problems but after an initial response asking for more information I never heard back. Upon checkout I talked to the Director of Sales and she informed me she couldn't help me but would let the manager know. I never heard back from anyone at the hotel or management company. Sad to say but this hotel doesn't care about customer service and I highly recommend to book your travel plans elsewhere.

UPDATE:
Just wanted to update that Christina, the GM, made contact with us about a week after our stay and acknowledged that the hotel dropped the ball. We appreciate her contact and hope that the property makes some changes because we like the concept.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaseop, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Not a Good Stay,

We were disappointed to learn that your stay was not what you had expected. As you had mentioned in your update, we clearly dropped the ball with this stay and are making the necessary changes so that a bad experience does not happen with a traveler in the future. We appreciate your feedback as this is a great way for the staff and I to learn where we might need to make necessary changes.

I hope that this one experience will not keep you away from a Chase Suite Hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I was at the Chase on 7-7-12. The rooms were very spacious which was nice but the room sort of smelled like smoke and was very dark. The breakfast was no so great. There was no fresh fruit, and a huge bowl of hot oatmeal which was not very appealing on a day of 100+ degree heat. We wanted to swim but the pool water was very hot. It would have been nice if they would have turned on the hose to cool off swimmers. The other problem is that although these are great rooms, if you have an upstairs room, it is a tough climb. The TVs are very small and hard to operate.

Room Tip: ask at check in about main level entrance vs climbing up a flight of stairs, especially if the weath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaseop, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear OK Stay,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with the Chase Suite Hotel in Kansas City. We were pleased to hear that you found our suites to be spacious and clean. With full kitchens and a living room area, our suites provide all the comforts of home. Our added amenities including a complimentary "hot" breakfast daily and our Evening Manager's Reception offered Monday - Thursday are always a hit with our guest. We hope that you will look for a Chase Suite Hotel with your future travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport

Address: 9900 NW Prairie View Rd, Kansas City, MO 64153
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#34 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Kansas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chase Suite Hotel Kansas City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.