We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious crepes for the whole family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chez Elle

Chez Elle
1713 Summit, Kansas City, MO 64108
816-471-2616
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 1,214 Restaurants in Kansas City
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Creperie
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
Saint Charles, Missouri
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Delicious crepes for the whole family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We took the kids to KC for a fun weekend trip prior to the end of summer and found Chez Elle to be a fabulous stop for lunch. We sat at the outdoor seating and shared both savory and sweet crepes and loved every bite. Even our pickiest eater found something he loved. Next time we're in KC we'll definitely be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    23
    3
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good food but seems pricey.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I had a very good experience at Chez Elle. I was greeted by a friendly gentleman. I ordered a brie, bacon and pesto crepe and a glass of fruit flavored tea. My tab was $11.50. They have a tip jar on the counter too, so I ended up spending $13. They give you a number to put on your table and they bring out your food when it's ready. It didn't take long to get the food, but it was 11am and I was the only customer in the place. They have some original artwork on the walls and the environment is fine. My crepe was good. It was prepared well and had a good portion of filling. It came with a dollop of whipped cream on too. I think it is a little overpriced but it is good food and to my knowledge is the only place to get crepes in KC. I would go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Yummy crepes, foody neighborhood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Handmade crepes for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Great tea and coffee choices. Cozy restaurant nestled on the West side. Big, tasty crepes.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What a find! Can't say no to these crepes.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Perfect Saturday brunch experience. We had the savory type of crepes. The Pollo Verde the Acropolis. Amazing flavors. Two bloody Mary's completed the main course. For a little sweetness we had a raspberry and rosemary scone. We will definitely go back. Prices were reasonable and the food delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Crepes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We love to visit this restaurant whenever we visit Kansas City. The food is great and we love the charm of the revitalized building. We've eaten lunch, dinner and dessert at this restaurant over the course of our visits and always had excellent food. The neighborhood is fun and parking has never been an issue. We usually stroll the neighborhood after we eat. Best of all, my husband enjoys it as well!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Elle also viewed

 

Been to Chez Elle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chez Elle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.