We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chez Elle

Chez Elle
1713 Summit, Kansas City, MO 64108
816-471-2616
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 1,201 restaurants in Kansas City
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Creperie
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
Independence, Missouri
2 reviews
“Fun Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We have been to Chez Elle three times, every time the food has been wonderful but it takes a little to long to recieve the food. I think we will be back either way.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    48
    20
    2
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I Dig This Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We ate a late breakfast here in August on a road trip from SD to FL. The food was EXCELLENT! My husband isn't really a crepe kind of guy so he was pretty surprised to find his chicken stuffed concoction so filling and good. I had the Monsieur breakfast crepe which I loved. The menu is lengthy and absolutely everything looked worth a try.
The inside of this place is lovely and bright. The service was extraordinary! When the owner heard we were traveling from Florida she made a point to stop and talk with us, providing perfect suggestions of places to see within walking distance of here. We both really loved Chez Elle! If we're ever in KC again, this will be a MUST!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“A Unique KC Dining Option”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We learned about Chez Elle through a Groupon deal. We're so glad we paid them a visit! This crepe restaurant is off the beaten track near downtown, but the service was attentive and the food was delicious. What a pleasant treat to experience something new and different in Kansas City that isn't a cookie-cutter chain. Thanks, Groupon. We'll be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Missouri
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

First time visit. The food and speed of service was excellent Limited seating but it provides a warm environment Check hours of operation. Again a wonder place for crepes

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A taste of France in the Midwest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Funky place in a funky neighborhood with ambience. The crepe selection offers something for everyone and the coffees were not shy. The quality of the food met our expectations and then a bit more.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Elle also viewed

 

Been to Chez Elle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chez Elle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.