We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good except for RUDE guests hoarding carts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11100 N. Ambassador Drive, I-29 & 112th Street Exit #12, Kansas City, MO 64153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #28 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
LAKELAND
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good except for RUDE guests hoarding carts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Comfort inn is very nice. Good service, good breakfast EXCEPT: On our last morning, some very rude guests had hoarded the carts ( both of them) from 6:15 and on, for over one hour. The guest supervisor, seemed to care less. NO attempt to find the carts. I think you need tracking device on carts. At the very LEAST one could post a sign on carts for common courtesy in it's prompt return. We had to make three or four trips down by hand. Room was fairly clean, other than the vacumning but we were allowed an early check in, so did not complain on this.
Very nice, hot tub, and small pool. indoor. Very nice touch. And exercise room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel.

I am sorry that both luggage carts were being used at the same time you were needing one as well. We wish that guests would not take the luggage carts into the room and hold onto them but it does happen.

One thing we can do is include a tag on the luggage cart reminding guests to return the cart to the lobby area so other guest can use. In addition, perhaps purchase another cart. This problem does happen, but not very often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    43
    12
    12
    7
See reviews for
60
27
8
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Powell, Wyoming
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Long day driving and this was easy to find. Very clean and they were happy to see us. It is nice to feel like you are important as a guest and they did this well. Good breakfast to start the next day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
We are glad you took the time to review our hotel and share your experience. We would agree that our location, by the KCI airport and very visible from I-29 is pretty easy to find. Then there is also the signage too !

Our staff provides the best, "one extra step" service there is. Also nobody gets more positive feedback than our breakfast hostess, Grandma Judy. She will put you in a good mood to start off your day.

We are glad you were are guest and hopefully will get to see you again down the road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

When traveling, we search out Comfort Inn Hotels to stop for overnight or to stay a few days. They are dependable!! We always know what to expect. No (bad) surprises. Traveling is stressful enough without adding the stress of a stay at an predictable hotel.

Room Tip: They are all good. We prefer a king bed or 2 queen beds. These rooms have lots of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time for a review of our hotel. Dependable is good.

We are a non-smoking, newer hotel that offers a much better than average hot morning breakfast, meaningful free amenities that provide value and backs it all up with good service. Just ask our Grandma Judy !

Glad you were are guest and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

It is hard to find a nice place to stay that is pet friendly. This was both! Room was nice and clean. Receptionists directed my son and I to a running / fitness trail across the street so we could go running. The fitness room is small but it is great they have one. We also took advantage of the pool and spa which was also neat and well maintained. We enjoyed out stay.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for doing a review on our hotel. We have always been "pet friendly" hotel. We have found that guests who travel with their pets are very responsible and don't mind the modest pet fee that we charge.

The front desk staff refers guests to the beautiful walking and jogging trail across the street all the time.. It is very nice and safe to have for guests who want to get their morning jog in while traveling.

We hope to have you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My college daughter and I were on a trip to the Chicago area to visit family. We stayed the evening of May 27th. I was happy to find a place to stay overnight that would assist with shuttling us to the airport, a good breakfast and a place to leave my car while we were gone. The price was very inexpensive. Tosha assisted me with the reservation and answered all my questions. She was so darn sweet and very patient. The breakfast was very good and tasty. The lady serving was like your own very grandma that wanted to make sure you had all you needed for breakfast. The shuttle driver both to/from the airport was very polite. The room was very comfty. The pillows and mattress were so comfortable. It was very clean and was odor free. This is the place I will be staying for further travels in that direction. It was easy to drive to from the interstate. Many restaurants and shopping in the nearby area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for being a guest at our hotel, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others.

You were able to contact the hotel directly and book this specific room package. We are glad
that you found all aspects of your stay to your liking.

We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed here over Memorial Day week-end while visiting family nearby. Our room was clean,spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The property was spotless. The highlight of our stay was Grandma Judy, the hostess in the breakfast room. You can tell she takes personal responsibility for making sure the guests are well taken care of.

Room Tip: My husband and I had a suite that included a frig and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate your taking the time to complete a review of your experience at our hotel.

You were able to enjoy breakfast and take advantage this fine amenity. A lot of people don't know that we serve a hot breakfast that includes many more items than a regular Comfort Inn.

I will share your comments with our staff and of course Grandma Judy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed at the hotel May 26-27, 2014. I ended up with numerous flea bites. Although the desk clerk was made aware of it, we received not so much as an apology from the hotel. While I slept well at the hotel, the next days were misery.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
We are sorry that your experience at our hotel did not go as planned. Yes we are a pet friendly hotel as well as a 100% smoke free facility.

We did some checking and the last person that stayed in that particular room, (that had a pet with them) was two months ago. We use a national pest control company that comes into the hotel and sprays 40% of our rooms and all of the public areas on a monthly basis. Perhaps it was not fleas, but something else. Please contact me at the hotel to discuss further.

Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport

Address: 11100 N. Ambassador Drive, I-29 & 112th Street Exit #12, Kansas City, MO 64153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for both business and leisure travelers alike, the Comfort Inn Kansas City / Airport hotel is two miles from the Kansas City International Airport and offers free airport transportation for its guests with advanced notice. (5:00am-11:00pm)Popular attractions minutes from your guestroom door include:Sprint Arena & Power & Light DistrictDowntown Kansas City - Convention CenterArrowhead(KC Chiefs) Kauffman(Royals) StadiumsWorlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun theme parks Sea Life Aquarium & LEGOLAND Discovery Center Park UniversityAs a guests of Comfort Inn, you will enjoy features like:A 100% Smoke Free hotel.Small Meeting Room. (Call hotel for availabiity)Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access Business & Fitness Center.Saltwater indoor heated pool and hot tub Free local and long distance calls.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at our Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs,sausage, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffles in two flavors!All spacious guest rooms are furnished with 32-inch flat-screen, LCD televisions, coffee makers with free coffee, curved shower rods, hair dryers, spacious work desks, voice mail, irons, ironing boards. Guest laundry facilities are located on the premises and dry-cleaning service,(same day) Mon-Fri.The Comfort Inn Kansas City / Airport hotel offers warm, inviting and affordable accommodations close to all the best Kansas City has to offer. When you are looking for friendly service, countless features and a great location, make us your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.