We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean and convenient to airport!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11100 N. Ambassador Drive, I-29 & 112th Street Exit #12, Kansas City, MO 64153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Lincoln, NE
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice, clean and convenient to airport!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed one night in January 2013 to catch a flight. Nice, clean property with free wi-fi and breakfast. Nice pool and other amenities. Close to airport and parking. Great value for your money. Recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments/experience with our hotel
on this site for others to see. We truly appreciate it.

We hope to see you again on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    30
    11
    9
    5
See reviews for
50
22
6
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I did the park, sleep, & fly package. Reasonable rates! Great staff & shuttle service. Nice restaurant. Room was clean & quiet. Well worth the price! No complaints at all. Felt very safe leaving my car there while on my trip.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We want to thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your experience for all to see.

The Park & Fly program is booked directly through the hotel and we are glad that you
found the accommodations, service and price to be of good value.

We look forward of being of service again. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The hotel is clean and attractive, well-furnished, breakfast is good and desk staff are helpful. However... we were in town to provide a full day of training and had the printed training materials shipped to the hotel. The manager was unable to locate the fed ex package, despite increasingly frantic calls and in-person requests. Once we named the person who signed for the Fed Ex, he found the materials within a minute in "secure storage." This strongly suggested to us that he had not even looked. He did not apologize, nor was he willing to send someone to deliver the box to the training site (which was only 2-3 miles away). Very poor responsiveness to business customers. We will not book there again, despite nice accommodations and good desk staff.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

When we first spoke on the phone, you had indicated that you did not how the packages were shipped. It was not until later, you found out it was Fedex to the hotel. Most packages, mail etc. are picked up the same day they arrive, that was not the case with your packages. They were stored in a secured location because they were not picked up. Had you asked when you checked out of the hotel, we could have retrieved them and help load them into your car.

We apologize for the mis-communication.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Kansas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

This place is really great for the money. I stayed there before a trip to New York. I brought some Special Olympics athletes to KC before a trip to their training in NY. The front desk was more friendly than any other staff. She helped us with ll of our needs.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you very much for your posted comments. We enjoyed having your group as our
guests. Please come back and see us when your travels bring you back to Kansas City.

Happy Holidays !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshalltown, Iowa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Only $59 for 2 comfy queen beds, spacious/clean/updated room, 25 minutes from downtown. Nice breakfast, even at 5:30am on the weekend. Yummy hot and fresh waffles! BUT, the work-out room carpet hadn't been vacuumed for a LONG time, no pool towels or work-out towels, card key didn't work some of the time, and there were fruit flies hovering over the juice dispenser at breakfast. Also, there was cold air leaking in around the heating/AC unit. The night manager told us to stuff towels around it. When we asked the next day manager for extra towels, she refused and told us to switch rooms! Not an option for us. We told the girl at the front desk about the carpet and towels on Sat. and she kindly said that she'd take care of it right away. On Sunday, the problems were still there!

Room Tip: Our corner room was nice and roomy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am surprised to hear of the conditions that you found. We want to make this right, please contact me at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Five minutes from the airport. The hotel has a shuttle that starts at 5 a.m. and it is very convient. The staff is very friendly. The room was very comfortable. No loud noises could barely hear any planes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I read the reviews for this hotel before I booked and the average rating was 4 stars; which I think is very accurate after my stay there. The hotel was very clean and I wasn’t afraid to walk around barefoot in the room. The bed was comfortable and a slept great. The amenities include a nice pool and a free breakfast in the morning. The breakfast is just your typical “hotel” breakfast (cereal, juice, coffee, pastries) but was good.  The staff was friendly. Very impressed with what you get for $59.00 a night here. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your comments about our hotel. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to share so others can read about your experience.

Also, glad that you were able to taken advantage of some of the discounted rates that we are offering.

We hope to have the chance to be of service again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport

Address: 11100 N. Ambassador Drive, I-29 & 112th Street Exit #12, Kansas City, MO 64153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for both business and leisure travelers alike, the Comfort Inn Kansas City / Airport hotel is two miles from the Kansas City International Airport and offers free airport transportation for its guests with advanced notice. (5:00am-11:00pm)Popular attractions minutes from your guestroom door include:Sprint Arena & Power & Light DistrictDowntown Kansas City - Convention CenterArrowhead(KC Chiefs) Kauffman(Royals) StadiumsWorlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun theme parks Sea Life Aquarium & LEGOLAND Discovery Center Park UniversityAs a guests of Comfort Inn, you will enjoy features like:A 100% Smoke Free hotel.Small Meeting Room. (Call hotel for availabiity)Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access Business & Fitness Center.Saltwater indoor heated pool and hot tub Free local and long distance calls.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at our Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs,sausage, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffles in two flavors!All spacious guest rooms are furnished with 32-inch flat-screen, LCD televisions, coffee makers with free coffee, curved shower rods, hair dryers, spacious work desks, voice mail, irons, ironing boards. Guest laundry facilities are located on the premises and dry-cleaning service,(same day) Mon-Fri.The Comfort Inn Kansas City / Airport hotel offers warm, inviting and affordable accommodations close to all the best Kansas City has to offer. When you are looking for friendly service, countless features and a great location, make us your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;