We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel For The Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11100 N. Ambassador Drive, I-29 & 112th Street Exit #12, Kansas City, MO 64153   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #29 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Douglasville, Georgia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Hotel For The Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Five minutes from the airport. The hotel has a shuttle that starts at 5 a.m. and it is very convient. The staff is very friendly. The room was very comfortable. No loud noises could barely hear any planes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    44
    12
    12
    7
See reviews for
60
27
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I read the reviews for this hotel before I booked and the average rating was 4 stars; which I think is very accurate after my stay there. The hotel was very clean and I wasn’t afraid to walk around barefoot in the room. The bed was comfortable and a slept great. The amenities include a nice pool and a free breakfast in the morning. The breakfast is just your typical “hotel” breakfast (cereal, juice, coffee, pastries) but was good.  The staff was friendly. Very impressed with what you get for $59.00 a night here. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your comments about our hotel. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to share so others can read about your experience.

Also, glad that you were able to taken advantage of some of the discounted rates that we are offering.

We hope to have the chance to be of service again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Our objective was to visit the World War I Museum in the downtown area, so we first checked downtown area hotels. All the ones we checked had a "non-refundable" policy, meaning once you book the room, they keep your money even if you have a death in the family or whatever. It seems to us their attitude is that they are doing us a great honor to allow us to stay downtown. So we checked some outlying hotels and settled on the KC Airlport Comfort Inn, which does allow cancellation up until 4 pm of the day you stay. We had a very nice two-night stay and would be happy to stay there again. Only one small glitch; we had asked for a room on the top floor and the nice lady on the phone said that was no problem. However when we arrived, our room was on the second floor. But it was quiet and nice; no problems whatsoever. Oh, and the breakfast was good! Thanks for having such a nice place for travelers to stay, and at a reasonable price too.

Room Tip: We just like the quietness of a top-floor room. No one dances on our ceiling that way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for the comments about our hotel. We appreciate you taking the effort to do so.

Sorry about those rigid cancellation policies you ran into with the downtown hotels. We currently have a 4:00pm day of arrival policy. However, sometimes during peak times we
must also make cancellation adjustments as well.

My entire time appreciates your business and hopes that you will come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We chose to stay at this hotel as we were flying out of the air port the following afternoon. We specifically picked this hotel because the website said FREE airport shuttle. When we check in that night we told the guy that we needed a shuttle at 1pm and he marked us down in a book. The next morning we left to go shopping and reminded the lady that we were needing to take the 1 pm shuttle, she confirmed our reservation and said ok. When we came back a couple hours later she rudely told us that we would not be able to park our car at the hotel while we were gone and that if we did it would be towed. This is the first of our 3 interactions that they mentioned this. She said that it was a new policy and that we could have paid for a $120 stay and park package. How is that a FREE air port shuttle!? She didn't offer any apologies or solutions. Horrible customer service!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
I'm sorry for the confusion regarding your stay. Let me take a moment to clear a few issues up.

Yes, we do have a free shuttle that goes to the airport and to nearby business, shopping and restaurants. We have free parking. Which means if you stay with us one night you do not have to pay to park your car for the night you stay with us. We do have a limited amount of Park and Fly packages that must be booked through the hotel directly, not through any other way. We offer this from October - March only. This rate includes 10 extra days of parking. When you compare the parking fees at the airport, we think this is a great deal.

Unfortunately, some people automatically assume they can just leave their cars in our parking lot. When that happens, we run out of parking for our nightly guests. So to be fair, we limit this package by selling it directly through the hotel, not through a third-party website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My Boyfriend reserved us a room at this hotel. The hotel was clean, very nice great price. front desk lady was very UNprofessional, kept calling guest SWEETIE and HON, DARLIN.very FAKE personality, the other desk clerks we met were very Professional and housekeeping was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about our hotel and service you received on TripAdvisor. We all try hard to keep the hotel clean and running smoothly.

As the general manager of the hotel, I frequently show my staff the comments that guests have
written about their stay. It's a teaching moment and hope we learn from what our guests are saying.

Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was my first time staying at this Comfort Inn in Kansas City/Airport and I was pleased. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. The breakfast has a wide variety of things. There is something for everyone. It is very quiet. The front desk staff is quick and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your stay at our hotel for all to see. We really appreciate you letting others know how you were treated and the value you received.

We are the new owners of the hotel as of April 1st 2012. We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Dodge, Iowa
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We made this reservation online a few hours before hand. We have found that with the Comfort Inn chain you usually can get good to great hotels, along with a few older clunkers. This was an unexpectedly very pleasant stay at an unbelievable rate. We arrived late afternoon and check in took just a moment and we were recognized as Choice Privileges members. Asked to see if a first floor room was available and it was. No problem. The lobby area seems very clean and new. We asked the front desk and she indicated Choice apparently took over this property two years ago or so and made many upgrades. Our room was a king suite. The sitting area was divided from sleeping area by a floor-ceiling wall. Nice touch. Flat screen TV with plenty of cable options and no problems connecting to the internet. The room was clean. We saw none of the problems listed in other reviews. It was nice to have a complete separate bathroom, without the sink in a hallway. Comfortable bed. We did decide to sleep in Sunday morning so we cannot comment regarding breakfast on this trip. As for seeing KC attractions this location is at the NW corner of the metro area but it is right off I-29 and near I-435 to connect to I-35. Located at exit 12 off I-29. Restaurants and upscale shopping are located at exit 8, a simple 5 minute drive. Our cost for this last minute reservation was only about $77 including all taxes. It is the type of facility we would return to.

Room Tip: Even a first floor room in the center of the hallway was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, General Manager at Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel and sharing them with others on this site.

We are new owners of this hotel as of April 1st 2012. We are proud that we have received
many nice comments about the quality, value and cleanliness of our hotel. Many have been surprised that we are a Comfort Inn.

We hope to have you as our guest again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport

Address: 11100 N. Ambassador Drive, I-29 & 112th Street Exit #12, Kansas City, MO 64153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for both business and leisure travelers alike, the Comfort Inn Kansas City / Airport hotel is two miles from the Kansas City International Airport and offers free airport transportation for its guests with advanced notice. (5:00am-11:00pm)Popular attractions minutes from your guestroom door include:Sprint Arena & Power & Light DistrictDowntown Kansas City - Convention CenterArrowhead(KC Chiefs) Kauffman(Royals) StadiumsWorlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun theme parks Sea Life Aquarium & LEGOLAND Discovery Center Park UniversityAs a guests of Comfort Inn, you will enjoy features like:A 100% Smoke Free hotel.Small Meeting Room. (Call hotel for availabiity)Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access Business & Fitness Center.Saltwater indoor heated pool and hot tub Free local and long distance calls.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at our Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs,sausage, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffles in two flavors!All spacious guest rooms are furnished with 32-inch flat-screen, LCD televisions, coffee makers with free coffee, curved shower rods, hair dryers, spacious work desks, voice mail, irons, ironing boards. Guest laundry facilities are located on the premises and dry-cleaning service,(same day) Mon-Fri.The Comfort Inn Kansas City / Airport hotel offers warm, inviting and affordable accommodations close to all the best Kansas City has to offer. When you are looking for friendly service, countless features and a great location, make us your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.