We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & drinks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chaz on the Plaza

Chaz on the Plaza
325 Ward Parkway, The Raphael Hotel, Kansas City, MO 64112
+1 816-802-2152
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Chaz on the Plaza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 1,213 Restaurants in Kansas City
Price range: $25 - $41
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Wornall
Description: Our Kansas City Plaza restaurant's charming atmosphere is enhanced by modern American cuisine & live music performed nightly and from 10 am - 1 pm during Weekend Jazz Brunch Saturdays and Sundays. Menus at the hotel's Chaz Restaurant in Kansas City reflect regional bounty & the culinary team's creativity.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great food & drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Intimate, tasty food, drinks with good atmosphere. Appetizers delicious. You can sit outdoors on patio if you choose. Smoking is allowed there.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Chaz on the Plaza, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Recent CHAZ Guests,

Thank you for visiting Chaz at the Raphael Hotel. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your kind words about your recent dining experience. There are alot of wonderful summer evenings yet to enjoy, so please join us again out on the Patio.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    49
    17
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prairie Village, Kansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cozy Romantic Seating...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were celebrating an anniversary, it was a wonderful choice and a first time for both of us. We could faintly hear the singer/jazz in the background which added to the ambiance. Wonderful entree's and lovely service. The executive Chef even came by our table which was a nice touch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Chaz on the Plaza, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear recent Chaz Guests,

Thanks so much for your patronage and your great review. We truly appreciate both. Please plan on returning soon, the Chef will be looking for you!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“charming and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Chaz on the Plaza is very charming. It is cozy and offers great views of the Country Club Plaza. The music was delightful, the service excellent and the food is delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Chaz on the Plaza, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Ronda Kansas City,

Thank you for your great comments on Chaz. We truly appreciate your thoughts. We will soon be announcing some new menu items, please return and try them out!

Thanks again,,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Appetizer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stopped in for a drink and appetizer. The shrimp and grits is delicious - very tasty. Will definitely go back and try dinner when we are back in town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Chaz on the Plaza, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear CHAZ Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent visit to Chaz at the Raphael Hotel. We truly appreciate your input and your patronage.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lovely Bar with Live Music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I had a quick stop for a drink and to listen to the jazz trip. Cute little bar, and my drink with rum infused fruit and rosemary was delicious. Did not stay for dinner, but menu looked very good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Chaz on the Plaza, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Recent CHAZ Guests,

Thank you for stopping by for a little Chaz and Jazz, but you must come back for the real show, DINNER! I promise you won't be disappointed....

Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chaz on the Plaza also viewed

 

Been to Chaz on the Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chaz on the Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.