We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible does not explain!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Kansas City International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Kansas City International Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn Kansas City International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11120 Northwest Ambassador Drive, I-29 Exit 12, Kansas City, MO 64153   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #67 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Wamego, Kansas, United States
1 review
“Terrible does not explain!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Traveling with 2 young children. We called hotel direct, and booked via their page. Told us pool was in service. Made 3 day reservation, and upon arrival found hotel lobby dirty, very poor service, and pool WAS NOT IN SERVICE! Was given attitude by clerk about canceling our reservation, and we plan never to stay at another Days Inn. Got a room at Best Western next door. Enjoyed our stay there!

Room Tip: Go next door to Best Western. Will not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambler_9, Manager at Days Inn Kansas City International Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. I apologize that pool was closed due to pool pump got bad and water was not keeping up with circulation and so for we had to close it till get it fixed and yes it has been cured.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    87
    77
    39
    37
See reviews for
88
56
41
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Missouri, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel is extremely unorganized. We had a fine time booking the park, sleep, and fly. We got to the hotel and were told that upon our departure to the airport, we would have to leave the hotel a key to my car. They were going to have a big game in town and our car might need to be moved. We are not accustomed to this but left the key anyways. For this instance, we suggest maybe checking your mileage and checking for any damage to your vehicle prior to allowing them unconditional access to the use of your vehicle. We were dropped off at the airport without any issues. The girl at the front desk was the only person on staff and she was also the only van operator they had. She left the desk unattended to take us to the airport so if anyone came in to find a room or check out, you would have a delay of at least 15 to 20 minutes. We were dropped off with no issues. Once we returned, we called the hotel and informed them that we would be needing them to pick us up as we were instructed by the hotel to do upon our arrival. A different front desk clerk picked us up there. We heard some people next to us say that they were waiting on this van. Come to find out, there were 8 of us waiting to be picked up by this hotel. The van that arrived was only set up for 6 passengers and the driver. That would mean a total of 7 people could fit in this van. She urged everyone to squeeze in. There were 9 of us total including the driver. There was another couple along with myself and my boyfriend to have to sit on laps. The lady proceeded to tell us that it would be fine, we were safe, she could drive an 18 wheeler. We all piled in with a ton of luggage squeezed between all of us. Once we arrived at the hotel, we decided to stay another night because of our lengthy drive home. We were given another room and upon entering this room, we discovered someone else was already staying in this room. We returned downstairs for another room. This hotel was very dirty and very poorly managed. We definitely would recommend paying extra to stay somewhere where your safety and the safety of your belongings is more important. They truly need to invest in another staff member to man the front desk while the other person does the airport transfers and I would recommend a bigger van if they are that concerned about squeezing as many passengers into a ride as possible. We will most definitely not be back for another stay.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel. Pay more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Kansas City International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kansas City International Airport

Address: 11120 Northwest Ambassador Drive, I-29 Exit 12, Kansas City, MO 64153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kansas City International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn at Kansas City International Airport"Making Great Things Happen!"This Days Inn is only a 5-minute drive from Kansas City International Airport and offers a freeshuttle service from 4am to midnight and later(must call property for later flights). It features an indoor pool and spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi.Offers park and fly program.Guest rooms at Days Inn Kansas City International Airport are furnished with a work desk and a lounge chair. Each includes cable TV, bath toiletries and a hair dryer.Kansas City Airport Days Inn serves a deluxe continental breakfast includes waffle and biscuits and gravy and much more for extended hours 5 am to 9 am. The front desk is available 24-hours and a business center is in the lobby.The KCI Expo Convention Center is one mile from the Days Inn Airport Kansas City hotel. Zona Rosa Shopping Center is a 10-minute drive from the hotel and downtown Kansas City is only 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Kansas City International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kansas City International Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Kansas City International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.