We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stop on your way out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11212 North Newark Circle, Kansas City, MO 64153   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park and Fly Package
Ranked #17 of 110 hotels in Kansas City
South Burlington, Vermont
1 review
“good stop on your way out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Nice room, minimal amenities, but free shuttle to the MCI. Breakfast was available and even in to-go bags if you have to leave early.

No real complaints other than it would be nice to have menus in the room or at least the restaurant names that deliver in the guest book/folder in the rooms so you don't have to hassle the concierge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    51
    30
    6
    10
See reviews for
50
27
18
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I was in town for a function at my daughter's college. My flight got me in at 10am. This Hampton is so nice and close to KC airport, that even after picking up my rental car, I was at the hotel by 10:30am. The front desk rep. allowed me to check in early and I found my room to be spotless. I was able to freshen up and still meet my girl for lunch prior to the evenings event. Later that night I climbed into a ver comfortable bed and slept really well. Great hotel and great service. Thanks for helping make my 24 hours in KC really nice.

Room Tip: Great hotel if you have an earlier flight out of KC. From this hotel to the airport rental car retur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Unlike other Hamptons where I have stayed in the past, the pool was outdoors. In the middle of winter that means no pool. Very small fitness room - just two treadmills, no sauna. For the hotel of that size, the breakfast area is too small. We were lucky that there were not many people staying there, so we had space enough for us, In other regards, it is a typing Hampton, my favorite hotel brand. Clean, decent breakfast. We got a room for 12,500 Hilton Honors points.

Room Tip: No fun around - stay there when you need a bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Typical Hampton Inn. Check in was quick and efficient. Lobby and breakfast area is rather small, but had modern décor and was attractive. This hotel has an outdoor pool, so no swimming in the winter! Only complaint about the room was that I found a couple pieces of trash on the floor, one being a bottle cap that was at the base of the bed so could have been easily overlooked and a small empty pill container by the desk.
Breakfast was typical Hampton items. I did notice while at breakfast a man dressed in his PJ’s coming down to eat that I overheard indicated he was an employee at the hotel and must have slept overnight in a room. However he wasn’t working at the time. Overall it was a decent stay, staff just needs to remember the small details in the guest experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the last 4 years for business. I have not been disappointed. The hotel has very nice rooms. The bed was comfortable. There was ample workspace and excellent internet access. Staff is great. They answered all my questions and made me feel welcome everytime I passed through the lobby. Good variety on continental breakfast. I enjoyed the hot breakfast items especially. Shuttle service very responsive. I used the service on my departure and was surprised that they ran every half hour. The shuttle driver was very courteous and friendly. It only took about 7 minutes to go from the hotel to the terminal so I had more than enough time to check-in to my flight. Overall, a very good experience.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have refrigerators and microwaves so ask for one if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This Hampton location was perfect if you are catching a flight out of KC. The location, the room rate, the breakfast, the shuttle, the park & fly...all great and very convenient. Clean, comfortable and the staff was one of the friendliest I have met at a hotel in quite a while.

Room Tip: Make sure you sign up for the shuttle if you are catching a flight. It is a great service the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We have stayed several times at this Hampton. We travel a lot and this is one of our favorites. Typically hotels near airports are ran down but never the case with this one. Great Staff, very clean accomodations. Breakfast is good also. Their pool is wonderful and I use it everyday we stay in the summer. Definately work staying here....you will be happy you did.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport

Address: 11212 North Newark Circle, Kansas City, MO 64153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#18 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#22 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.