We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably clean place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Worlds of Fun Village

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kansas City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Worlds of Fun Village
Save Saved
You added Worlds of Fun Village to your Saves list
4545 Worlds of Fun Avenue, Kansas City, MO 64161   |  
Hotel amenities
Eau Claire
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Unbelievably clean place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Got a treat and was taken to KC for a BB King concert. We stayed here because we wanted to make a weekend of it. Could not believe how spotlessly clean this place was. The pads for our camper was concrete with plush, green grass everywhere. Absolutely not a single spot of dirt anywhere. The pool was very cold but the spa was luscious! If you go there, take the time to enjoy the poolside whirlpool spa at night while you are overlooking the city landscape! That's right! It is located on top of a hill so you get a great view while relaxing. Overall, the place was really great and well worth the money, even though it was cheaply priced compared to other campgrounds we have been to.

Room Tip: Our only problem was not with the campground, but with the traffic outside the campground. It is lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    15
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
50
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bentonville
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at Worlds of Fun Village in one of the cottages. There were 4 of us. It was very clean and very convienient to the parks. We were a little disappointed with the comfort of the beds and the Wifi signal strength. It was also a little pricey. There was a queen bed in the bedroom along with a bunk bed as well. I did not like having to make the bunk bed upon arrival but my 10 year old loved it. My other daughter slept on the couch. The kitchenette was sufficient and it was nice to have a fridge.

Room Tip: All cotteges are equivalent to one another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wever
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed three nights in a cabins the weekend of July 27, 2012. The people at the front desk and everybody we were in contact were excellent, our group was 2 adults and 5 children ages 9-13 there was was plenty of room the grandkids loved the loft and there was no crowded feeling, the cabin was clean a had every thing you needed, plenty of fresh towel everyday when we returned from WoF & OoF close enough to come back to and take a break and eat lunch during the day. We drove to the parksa short distance and parking permits were included. The swimming pool was nice & refreshing we brought a electric griddle and a folding table that worked out well, there is a table in kitchen area, the grandkids ate in the front room on the folding table. We brought charcoal and used the grill also, very nice setup and we are planning on using again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed in one of the cottages the weekend of July 20, 2012. Our cottage was EXTREMELY clean and there was even a towel animal (bunny) on the bed to welcome us. We had 2 adults and 2 teenagers in our group. The size of the room was perfect for us. The staff to check us in was very friendly and helped us get discounted Oceans of Fun tickets. We stayed during Heartfest 2012 and woke up on the morning of the concert with one of the the Skillet Tour buses in the parking lot just outside our door. Kinda cool! Technically, we could have walked from our cottage to the entrance of the park, but since it was a hot day (around 100), we decided to move our van early in the morning to one of the front parking spaces prior to the park opening. We will definately return and stay here in the future.

Room Tip: The cottages are very quiet and we loved the fact that our deck overlooked the forest area. We were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

There were 4 adults and a 2 year old in our group. We chose a cabin. It was clean and very peaceful. The surroundings were beautiful. The fact that you can bring your own food and grill right outside your cabin was wonderful. Couldn't quite walk to the parks but the drive was short and you didn't have to pay for parking so it was fine. The cabin was plenty big enough for all of us and the loft was cute even though we didn't use it. Everyone associated with the WOF Village were more than helpful. Everyone there was so friendly. We had an amazing weekend. I recommend it highly. You couldn't have asked for more! We will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

First, we got in pretty late but was told that there is always staff to check you in. That may be the case, but you have to call security and wait for them to get there. This took about 10 minutes but after traveling 6 hrs with 3 small children, waiting 10 minutes kinda sucks. We were literally the only people staying in the cabins and were put in one that was closest to the highway. Made for restless sleeping.

We stayed in one of the "large" cabins with my family of 5 (2 adults, 2 two-year olds, and an infant). I'm so glad we opted for the larger cabin because we were constantly tripping over each other. I know it's supposed to sleep 6, but the two futon couches are folded so much in the middle that there is no way two people could sleep on these things because you'd both roll to the middle. Also, with both futons folded out, they actually touch each other so you'd have to have four people who REALLY like each other. My twins shared one futon but slept on it the short way which made them look like they were sleeping in a recliner. Now, the loft area is pretty big and once the kids are a bit older, that would have been a great place for them to sleep. And, thank goodness we didn't bring a pack-n-play for the infant. I honestly have no idea where we'd put it. Outside? Instead, we have a small fold-up bassinet thingy that she sleeps in so we put her in the bedroom with us, but that meant our suitcase sat in the kitchen. This is the smallest bedroom I've ever seen fitting only a twin sized bed and one bedside table. Oh, and a skinny closet to hang clothes up - but who has hanging clothes when you're visiting World's of Fun?

On to the kitchen. There is virtually nothing in the kitchen outside of what you could find in a hotel: microwave, dorm sized fridge, and sink. Oh, and a coffee maker. However, with a hotel, breakfast is usually provided whereas at these cabins, I feel the idea is to eat there before walking to the park. There is plenty of cabinetry, but nothing in them. I guess because I was staying in a cabin that toted a kitchen with grill outside indicating that you could cook, there might be some basic kitchen-ware, but that's not the case. Good thing I planned for that because there was nothing. So, for the price of the place, I would have expected there to be SOMETHING to help you have meals at the cabin. They don't need to provide much, just some basics like condo's do when you rent them out.

The grounds and cabins are very clean and nicely kept. But, I would have expected that considering how new they are. And this is even someplace I'd stay again because you're not sharing walls with your neighbors (did I mention I have 3 kids under 3?) but only because there are no other alternatives. I'd even pay a little more if it meant that I didn't have to bring basic kichen-ware just to be able to have breakfast and grill something for supper.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

The Worlds of Fun cabins are a fun and convenient place to stay when visiting Worlds of Fun or Oceans of Fun. The cabins are well laid out,very clean, and nicely decorated. There is a nice small kitchen for cooking. They have picnic tables and a grill.The grounds are very nice and kept up, The staff is freindly but not enough staff on hand for prime check in time. The price is decent considering you get more than just a hotel room. You can actually walk to the park but they will also give you a parking pass (a savings of 12.00) You also get discount tickets into the park. We all had a great time there and I would not hesitate to reccommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: The cabins are a much better choice than the cottages. More room too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Worlds of Fun Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worlds of Fun Village

Address: 4545 Worlds of Fun Avenue, Kansas City, MO 64161
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty lodging in Kansas City
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently near Worlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun is Worlds of Fun Village. Luxury full hook-up campsites along with fully-appointed cottages and cabins are available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Worlds Of Fun Village Hotel Kansas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Worlds of Fun Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.