We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in KC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4233 N Corrington Avenue, Kansas City, MO 64117   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors 2X Points Package
Ranked #12 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
“Great Stay in KC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We traveled from Minneapolis for a vacation in KC. This hotel is very close to worlds of fun and a short drive to DT KC. The staff here is awesome and very accommodating. The pool was very dirty the first day but was cleaned the next day. Only thing missing was a hot tub. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    80
    23
    8
    2
See reviews for
104
41
12
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Peosta, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Great hotel. Even though it was full, it was very quiet. We were on the first floor but couldn't hear the people in the lobby area or breakfast area. Staff very nice. Asked us after we got into room whether everything was OK. Restaurants in the area but you do have to drive to them. Very convenient to the interstate. Zoo was easy to get to. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirksville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is a great location near Worlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun. There is also shopping and good food choices within 10 to 15 minutes. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The lobby was very nice and the breakfast was very good. The service was excellent. Front desk workers very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

everything was comfortable and convenient except the shower. the first night i showered i was pretty chilled by the time i got out as the water was only lukewarm. the next night i let the water run for probably 10 minutes before i entered and it was considerably warmer, but still not hot. i like a very warm/hot shower for relaxing my aching muscles after all the walking we do sightseeing, but instead i had to take some ibuprofen to be able to start relaxing. there is no hot tub either for this. that was the only real complaint i had during this stay

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andale, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I'm a very picky critic about Hotels. The Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun was outstanding. The bed was so comfortable and the bedding. The rooms were very clean. The free breakfast was awesome, the three days we were there. The hospitality of baked cookies were GREAT. The friendliness of staff GREAT. Thank you for making our stay PERFECT.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room with no loud noises
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The bed and pillow were soooo comfortable. Very clean. The pool was clean. The room was clean and the air worked great. A little loud in the morning, considering we were on the first floor by the pool, but it was understandable. Breakfast was great too!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORISSANT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Our room was perfect - no complaints from my picky wife which is rare. The free breakfast was good. We attended a family reunion and after the events our family gathered in the lobby. The young lady at the front desk baked cookies every evening. It was wonderful, plenty of place to sit and 2 TV to watch. The entire group loved our stay at the hotel. The kids enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#21 of 110 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
#57 of 110 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#3 of 110 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun

Address: 4233 N Corrington Avenue, Kansas City, MO 64117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#6 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#20 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Near Worlds Of Fun Hotel Kansas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.