We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4233 N Corrington Avenue, Kansas City, MO 64117   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors 2X Points Package
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kansas City, United States
1 review
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The Hampton has spectacular service, and everything was clean and fresh. The pool had a very nice temperature and as very clean. The fitness center, although slightly small, fit our needs. The breakfast every morning was very delicious and had a wide range of choices for each member of the family. In addition to this, the hotel was very close to the attractions that we visited, i.e., Worlds of Fun, and many restaurants close by (about ten or fifteen minutes away, using the highway). Overall, I am very pleased.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    69
    20
    7
    1
See reviews for
93
40
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hays, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

As someone that needed a nice quiet room for his stay, I was VERY happy with this place. Super clean rooms, excellent staff, and superb overall stay. Only complaint was no hot tub in the pool area. Other than that, I had a great time staying at this property. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The location near worlds of fun amusement park is difficult to find in the dark due to construction and poor or non-existent signage. The hotel and the staff treated us very well and overall we were happy with the stay once we found it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Went to KC for a boys weekend to watch the Royals/Red Sox and hit up Ameristar. This hotel was about 15 minutes to the stadium and 5 to the casino. We arrived early and were able to check in. The gentleman checking us in was very polite and pleasant to talk with. Room was clean and spotless just like every other Hampton Inn I've stayed in. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was 2 minutes from Worlds of Fun. It was average in appearance and cleanliness. Front desk staff on day shift superior, but can't say the same about evenings. Breakfast was average. There's a Wendy's in walking distance 2 doors down from the hotel. Kids enjoyed the pool. Disappointed there was no hot tub. All in all an ok place to catch some zzzz's after a day at Worlds of Fun.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cache, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Enjoy Hampton and the customer service but at this hotel it was lacking. No welcome as a HHonors member. Breakfast bar ran out of food. long lines waiting for food to be replaced. Hotel was conviently located to the attractions that I wanted to get to. Easy on and off highway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The pool smelled. We were looking forward to swimming and talked to the front staff. We ended up calling corporate services. Nothing was done. When we checked out they asked if we were the ones that lodged the complaint. They apologized that they did not address it with us. When talking about the pool they said it was fine. The maintenance guy was there and said that someone had "puked" in it and that the water was so cloudy he could not see in the filter. He never got a report of it when we did report it though. I love Hampton Inns but am not sure I will stay at one again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun

Address: 4233 N Corrington Avenue, Kansas City, MO 64117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#19 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Near Worlds Of Fun Hotel Kansas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.