We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodations and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4233 N Corrington Avenue, Kansas City, MO 64117   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors 2X Points Package
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Texas, United States
1 review
“Excellent accommodations and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Recommend this facility for families. Close to Worlds of Fun and also several restaurants in Liberty only 5 minutes away. Located on Interstate making it convenient to all points of the metropolitan area for site seeing and entertainment. Lots of points of interest for families nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    69
    20
    7
    1
See reviews for
93
40
12
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great hotel as most Hampton Inn's typically are. Staff excellent and service oriented. Coneniently located near frequently traveled roads. Love the clean beds and linens. Breakfast enjoyable and available until 10 a.m. Like the coffee in the rooms too. I always choose Hampton Inn's when I travel which is frequently. Was traveling on business but took my spouse with me.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This Hotel has everything you look for.....! World's of Fun is right across the stress and area look safe and very quiet...perfect for business or family trips! Comfort, you must experience the room and breakfast quality....Great, great...excellent! you just do not want to leave the place.... Service Staff are polite and available ALL the time. You get definitely more for what you pay. I will totally recommend this Hotel. Connie & Luke

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelia O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Connie and Luke,

A very big Thank You for the great feedback. We really do love having you here!!

Sincerely,
James, Jake, Justin, Devon, Noah and Shelia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My wife and I always stay in Hampton Inns as the rooms are always clean and quiet. The staff is helpful and the free breakfast is an added bonus that helps us quickly get on our way. WiFi service is always available and an easy, no-hassle connection.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

It is always a pleasure to stay at a Hampton Inn. You know that you will be taken care of as far as safety and securtiy goes. The rooms are always immaculate as well as the restroom. The bedding is always luxurious and comfy! In fact, last year I bought pillows from your catalog card for our home. The staff is always accomodating and friendly. Their breakfast buffet is plentiful and generous and they seem to change the menu items everyday. To me it is a great way to start you vacation!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelia O, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
My staff and I would like to take a moment to say thank you for the wonderful feedback. We always strive to give the best service that we can. We hope to see you again, when your travels bring you back to us, here in Kansas City.

Sincerely,
Shelia, James, Devon, Noah, Jake, Alisha and Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOUND CITY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We spent the night here when I had a bridal fair expo to do. This was a great location, great staff and the room was absolutely fabulous. I would recommend this hotel to anybody. The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor and we had absolutely no issues with noise or lights or anything. Great e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I love the Hampton Inn brand. If there is a Hampton Inn where I am going, I will choose that brand. This particular hotel was comfortable and convenient. I am headed to Austin later this month and am staying at an Hampton there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun

Address: 4233 N Corrington Avenue, Kansas City, MO 64117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#20 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Near Worlds Of Fun Hotel Kansas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.