We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay they are friendly and the place is clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4233 N Corrington Avenue, Kansas City, MO 64117   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great place to stay they are friendly and the place is clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

The Hampton is a great value and I recommend it for the business person or the worlds of fun family. They have a fresh breakfast that is as good as any 4 star hotel. The room is clean and the towels are fresh. I love the clean bathrooms no uglies there. All things put together this is a great stay. Please enroll in the HHonors program it's wonderful. The stall at this hotel is excellent at what they do. They make you feel welcome and at home.
DMC Knox Tn

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    51
    14
    7
    1
See reviews for
78
32
10
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hays
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We paid a little more than usual for lodging this trip, but it was well worth the extra. Friendly staff, clean rooms, quiet, comfortable beds, nice indoor pool. GREAT Monday morning breakfast - bacon, eggs, biscuits, waffles, fresh fruit, plus all "the usual". Just the breakfast made it worth the extra cost for a family of 4. The only thing I would change is that the vanity is inside the bathroom - I prefer outside so more people can be getting ready at the same time.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel to attend a KC Royals game and visit Worlds of Fun the next day. The staff was friendly and the rooms were very nice. My granddaughter enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was routine but fine to start off the day. We arrived early and were happy to find our room ready for check-in. We will stay again when in town for a game or a visit to the amusement park.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

This hotel was perfect for our weekend getaway. It is very convenient and close to Worlds of Fun (and Oceans of Fun) as they are essentially across the street. Would be nice if they had a shuttle to avoid the parking fee, but not a deal-breaker. There is not a ton around the hotel, but we didn't need much in walking distance. There is a Wendy's two doors down which was nice to grab and take back to the room at the end of the night. The room was decent size and clean. The hotel was pretty quiet except for a few motorcycles that decided to gun it around 1:30am. Breakfast in the morning is the standard Hampton Inn & Suites hot breakfast - eggs, biscuits, waffles, sausage, cereals, pastries, juice, etc...which is perfect for us and a nice way to save a little cash. The staff was helpful and got us a clean room ahead of standard check-in. Definitely will stay here again when the kiddos want to do WOF again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

I've stayed here twice so far. Reception is friendly and about as quick as it can be. Room was clean and the shower was remarkably powerful. I like this place because it has everything a Hampton Inn should have. Not much to do outside, but who cares. Head around the corner to Mr. Lee (or sometimes written Mr. Lei's) Sushi for a nice mom and pop restaurant. I'm intrigued by the huge church next door -- maybe I'll visit that on the next stay.

Room Tip: Hampton Inn quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maineville, Ohio
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Stopped here for a week on business a couple of weeks ago.
Had a pretty bad stay mainly due to the teenagers next door who would wake me at 1am and 5am on a nightly basis. Other than the noise from them there is alot of road noise in the rooms.

Location is pretty awful. Close to "worlds of fun" but I like to walk to somewhere to eat at night. The choices here are Wendy's, Waffle House and a rather dodgy bar. The aforementioned dodgy bar is good on a Monday night with $5 pitchers and 50c wings but that's about where it ends.
Ended up stopping at the sports bar in the Casino for food. Excellent fish tacos.

Breakfasts are your typical Hampton fare. Basic.

If you're stopping in this area use the Hampton in Liberty 10 minutes up the road. Stayed there last week with 2 more weeks to go. More restaurants / shops within walking distance than you can eat at in a month.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Stayed here 2 nights during Nascar races. Was concerend that it would be noisy, but it was not, which was good, we were pooped. The checkin experience was excellent, the 2 ladies working the desk did great and were helpful in directions. The room was clean, we like the Hampton bedding, the room was a tad tighter than some Hamptons but still large enough, we had 2 beds. The water pressure was more than adequate and there was plenty of hot water. The beds were great, had 2 good nights sleep. The elevator is speedy, the breakfast was good, the breakfast area was clean the the ladies handling the food were on the ball. The breakfast was hot and ample and they kept things filled up.

this was not our first choice for Hamptons, it was not as convenient to the thngs we wanted to see, the other Hamptons were booked. Having said that, the experience at this Hampton was pleasant and if this property is in the area you are looking for in KC, give it a try, i think you will be pleased. i might also add that there is a ramp for I35 right across the street.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun

Address: 4233 N Corrington Avenue, Kansas City, MO 64117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#22 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Near Worlds Of Fun Hotel Kansas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.