We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So friendly. ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel by Marriott Kansas City Westport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added AC Hotel by Marriott Kansas City Westport to your Saves list
AC Hotel by Marriott Kansas City Westport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   560 Westport Road, Kansas City, MO 64111 (Formerly Q Hotel & Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #42 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Englewood, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“So friendly. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Have stayed here twice. Excellent service with kindness. Understand there is a make over planned for summer. .. Hopefully the staff is the same. Can't say enough good about this hotel. Breakfast included and fantastic.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    136
    67
    38
    35
See reviews for
60
177
45
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

No air conditioning
No refrigerator
No TV
No phone
No parking

It was 80 degrees in the room. The ac didn't work so they told me to open the window which had no screen and was at gloor level. It's in a part of town with a busy night life so the noise sucked.

My wife's 30 oz of milk she had pumped went bad with no fridge.

Phones broke so I had to go to the desk every time I needed something.

Had to ask three times over 6 hours to get the crib I reserved.

TVs busted and no WiFi... Seriously is this for real?

Was told I couldn't use their parking lot and to park in the super market parking.

The bar is in the lobby and is constantly filled with drunken idiots blocking the door and causing problems... Staff doesn't care.

Rooms are small and furniture is old and well damaged.

This is not a Spa!!! Run away!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

At least two of several rooms our group were staying found beds totally infested with bed bugs. Front desk reported this as first time ever hearing of this and promptly arranged for anyone wanting to stay at alternate hotel. The rooms were not well kept and had other issues that makes the surprised response of the staff difficult to believe. Shower drained slow, toilet didn't flush properly, rusted sink and dirt in corners of room make me believe this is just a dirty, infested hotel. Will never be tempted to stay at this hotel in spite of location or price. Nasty.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QHotelAdmin, Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Kansas City Westport, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
We appreciate your feedback, and truly apologize that your stay was not up to our standards. We want everyone that stays here with us at The Q Hotel to have a great experience, but am glad that we were able to find accommodations acceptable to you to complete your stay in Kansas City. We take this very seriously, and we do take steps to avoid unnecessary issues. However, there are always incidents that are beyond our control. We contract a major inspection company to provide monthly maintenance service and spot inspections throughout the hotel. Not only do we treat the reported area, but all areas surrounding, to ensure that the situation is wiped out. We make sure to provide the best prevention available to our guests here at The Q Hotel, and do rely on not only our staff, but our guests to let us know if there are any issues.

Luther E. Solomon
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporia, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Let me give due credits : front desk: Elizabeth and Dan- always smiling and helpful!! Drivers: Dan and Orlando: Nelson-Adkins museum and clubs were great advice!! Bartendress: Ashley- best whiskey sours ever!! Breakfast: Rita and Brandy- awesome omelettes and Belgian waffles!! Kudos and raises to all!! And my masseuse who came in just for me, thank you so much; I still feel great!! Will highly recommend to everyone!!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask about cancellations and upgrades. The king suite with jaccuzi tub was incredible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff! ESP Orlando! Free drinks at happy hour! Hot omelet breakfast! Free shuttle around town! Clean rooms! Great value! Def will stay there again and would recommend other people to stay there!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I always stay here when I come the Kansas City, which is probably 10 time a year. The hotel is getting a little tired but the staff is great. Especially Ashley who is probably one of the best bartenders in Kansas City.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

i stayed here while attending the folk alliance conference in feb of 2014. i loved this hotel. everyone was exceptionally helpful. the rooms are comfy - good bedding. the wifi is superfast and the location is great. i will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AC Hotel by Marriott Kansas City Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel by Marriott Kansas City Westport

Address: 560 Westport Road, Kansas City, MO 64111 (Formerly Q Hotel & Spa)
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — AC Hotel by Marriott Kansas City Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Currently closed for construction.* AC Hotels by Marriott reflects the souls of the cities in which they reside. They offer a unique combination of quality, timeless European design, comfort and true authenticity. It's a whole new way to travel. Stylish Hotels for Urban Spirits, a new way to connect to the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your AC Hotel by Marriott Kansas City Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q Hotel And Spa
q Hotel Kansas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel by Marriott Kansas City Westport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.