We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value! Nice Hotel!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel by Marriott Kansas City Westport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added AC Hotel by Marriott Kansas City Westport to your Saves list
AC Hotel by Marriott Kansas City Westport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   560 Westport Road, Kansas City, MO 64111 (Formerly Q Hotel & Spa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #42 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good value! Nice Hotel!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

We were told about this place by a friend, and he didn't steer us wrong! The staff was very courteous and helpful. They offered an excellent full breakfast! Could even order your own freshly made omelets! Rooms were nicely decorated, though a bit small. Parking was very convenient. For the money, this hotel is hard to beat!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QHotelAdmin, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Kansas City Westport, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
I am so glad your friend recommended us to you! We love the word of mouth advertising.

Remember, now that you have stayed with us to ask for the "Repeat Guest Rate" when booking your future reservations.

Travis Vathauer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    136
    67
    38
    35
See reviews for
60
177
45
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Around 4:00AM the morning of our second night an intruder attempted to enter our room. What was strange was that the intruder had a key that allowed the door to be pushed open. Thank GOD for the security latch. We called the front desk and described the situation, the clerk arrive several minutes later and escorted the intruder out of the hall. However, the front desk never called back to our room or sent anyone to the room to see if we were okay. No one offered an explanation as to how this person had a key to our room. When we checked out a day early (because of the incident) no one asked why, or if there was anything that could be done. This absolute disregard for our safety is inexcusable. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QHotelAdmin, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Kansas City Westport, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Michael C.--

I want to first of all apologize wholeheartedly for such an inexcusable incident occurring in the hotel. This is absolutely unacceptable. All desk personnel are trained on the appropriate ways to issue extra keys, etc., and thus obviously a major error was made.
In hopes of allowing me the opportunity to apologize in person and to make sure this type of incident never occurs again, I need some more details on when you stayed, etc. If you would be so kind as to email or call me, I would like the chance to make this up to you!



Travis Vathauer
Front Office Manager
The Q Hotel + Spa
travisv@theqhotel.com
816.714.7002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The Q Hotel & Spa was a wonderful place to stay! The staff was very helpful especially Ashley Rosley. She was very friendly and willing to help with whatever I needed. The room was very clean and the bed was comfy. I would definitely recommend staying there! The parking was very convenient and it is in walking distance from restaurants & such.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QHotelAdmin, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Kansas City Westport, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for posting such a kind review about Ashley and the property as a whole. We work hard to make sure every guest has the experience you did!

Hope to see you again soon.

Travis Vathauer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My schedule did not permit me to try the spa services, so I am reserving my comments for the excellent experience in the hotel and with staff. I slept like a baby in the beautiful bed. This is one hotel that knows how to dress a bed and provides enough pillows! The staff does NOT let dust lie underfoot. They work very, very hard and make every effort to accommodate guests. Breakfast was very filling and several items cooked to order. The front desk staff was welcoming and so very helpful. A shout out and thank you to Trey at the front desk for his stellar assistance. My only small bit of constructive feedback was the variation in the shower water temp the second morning. I would absolutely return. There are plenty of restaurants and activities within walking distance too!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QHotelAdmin, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Kansas City Westport, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for writing such kind words about the hotel! I am glad Trey was so helpful, he is new but is becoming a very valued employee.

I will be making sure he sees the positive feedback!

Travis Vathauer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Awesome breakfast--make to order omelets. Managers reception every night with 2 free cocktails per person. Beautiful relaxing lobby, nice, clean, comfortable rooms. Lots of great places within walking distance, there in historic Westport. A great spot.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QHotelAdmin, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Kansas City Westport, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
So glad you enjoyed the extra amenities we provide for our guests.
Hope to see you again soon!

Shawn Duke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MO
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

the staff couldn't have been nicer. the happy hour gives 2 free drinks (beer, wine, cocktails). good location, easy parking on lot. but the room was really noisy. jerks on the floor were making loud noise in the hallway until early morning. I liked the place except for this.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QHotelAdmin, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Kansas City Westport, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
So glad our staff and happy hour made your stay enjoyable.

Sorry that the other guests were causing such a commotion. Our security patrol tries to keep this to a minimum, but occasionally is not always in the right place at the right time. We do try though!

Hope to see you again soon

Shawn Duke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC,UT
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I requested a non smoking room and low and behold my room smelled like a stale Vegas casino. They offered me room after room that simply reeked! I'm not a picky person but I must have seen 6 rooms until I found one that was ok.

Generally speaking the hotel is in disrepair and just felt dirty. In the first room the comforter had stains on it.

The hotel was quite loud as well.

I wish I Hadn't stayed here and would not recommend it to anyone.

The breakfast was great though, but hardly made up for the derelict hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QHotelAdmin, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Kansas City Westport, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Very sorry that you did not find our rooms to your liking. We try to make sure every guest leaves with a positive impression.
I am glad you found the breakfast tasty though!

Shawn Duke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AC Hotel by Marriott Kansas City Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel by Marriott Kansas City Westport

Address: 560 Westport Road, Kansas City, MO 64111 (Formerly Q Hotel & Spa)
Location: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AC Hotel by Marriott Kansas City Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Currently closed for construction.* AC Hotels by Marriott reflects the souls of the cities in which they reside. They offer a unique combination of quality, timeless European design, comfort and true authenticity. It's a whole new way to travel. Stylish Hotels for Urban Spirits, a new way to connect to the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your AC Hotel by Marriott Kansas City Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q Hotel And Spa
q Hotel Kansas City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel by Marriott Kansas City Westport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.