We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tons of fun, Great place for kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The College Basketball Experience

The College Basketball Experience
1401 Grand Boulevard, Sprint Center, Kansas City, MO 64106
+1 816-949-7515
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 176 things to do in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The College Basketball Experience (CBE) and National Collegiate Basketball Hall of Fame is the nation's celebration for men's collegiate basketball. The CBE is one of the most highly interactive sports facilities in the nation and was awarded a top-5 interactive museum designation by Wired Magazine in 2008. The CBE is the anti sports hall of fame. You may sweat here! Fun for the entire family as well as one of the most in-demand special event venues in the region. The CBE and National Collegiate Basketball Hall of Fame was established in October 2007 and founded by The National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC). It is owned and operated by the NABC Foundation, Inc.
Bolivar MO
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tons of fun, Great place for kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Loved the different courts and how much there was for kids to do.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    37
    7
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

We went to watch our concert here and the building was amazing. Everyone was so nice.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Awesome place for families who enjoy basketball”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We really loved The College Basketball Experience. We were there on a Friday during the day (and I assume school was in session in Kansas City), so it was not too crowded. We have 3 boys (13, 11 and 7) all of whom play basketball and are sports nuts. They LOVED it. There are lots of interactive activities -- 3 point shooting, various heights of hoops to dunk on, free throw shooting, practicing your jump shot, checking your vertical, pop a shot, etc., There were also full sized courts to play on. The museum portion of this attraction is a little weaker than the interactive portion. The short movies they play were very good, but the exhibits were small and had too much reading to keep the kids interested. The hall of fame is fairly new it looks like, so not many people "inducted". There was a lot to do and our kids were very entertained, as were my husband and I. If your kids are younger (under 6), they might not enjoy this as much. We will be back!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Awesome, If you really like college basketball.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Great for families, lots of courts and shooting challenges. I'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Time, very Interactive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

I really like the College Basketball Experience. When I first went I was expecting more of a museum-like atmosphere, but it really wasn't like that at all. They have a bunch of different full size basketball games and courts to play games... almost like a full sized basketball arcade I guess. We went on a weekend morning and it wasn't crowded at all. Great place to go with kids maybe ages 10 and up or so.

Visited October 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The College Basketball Experience also viewed

 

Been to The College Basketball Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The College Basketball Experience, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.