We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun no matter what your age” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Worlds Of Fun

Worlds Of Fun
4545 Worlds of Fun Ave, Kansas City, MO 64161
816-454-4545
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 82 Attractions in Kansas City
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The midwest's premier amusement park, featuring 235 acres of rides and slides. Two great parks for one great price in 2013. Experience both parks for one low price! Slide all day and ride all night! Experience seven roller coasters, huge water slides, thrill rides, Planet Snoopy for the whole family, and a brand new Oceans of Fun!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stroller parking, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage
Liberty, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun no matter what your age”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I enjoy that the park strives to make it a fun and exciting every year. They add a new ride or attraction every few years. My young kids just love it and us adults do too! Food is a bit pricey, but what park doesn't upcharge a bit on that stuff? :)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    158
    93
    49
    32
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prairie Village, Kansas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fun day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is a great place to take visitors that come to visit and want something fun to do, especially if they enjoy amusement parks. There is a nice variety for all ages. It makes for a fun day. Go early if you want to go on rides 2 or more times in a row, the lines tend to be shorter.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Worlds of Fun in the Fall Season”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had a wonderful time. We went on the last weekend of the year during the day. We were not interested in the Haunts but sound like fun.
The lines were not nearly as long as summer and the weather was a plus as well.
This was first time for Ripcord. Really exciting but wish it was an upcharge from admission.
Nice time of the year to go.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not Big but Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

if you live in the area or close enough for a weekend trip, (and like roller coasters) this is the perfect place to spend the day. the Roller Coasters are not to Small and not to Big. I prefer the Timber Wolf and the Prowler. They are the old, wooden, clink, clank, clack, cramped, bumpy, and jerky coasters. I don not recommend these if you have a bad back or neck injuries or neck pain. the Patriot is fun. your legs and feet dangle out of the train as you ride. the Mamba, Well... it's fun. but the only fun part is the first drop. (at least to me any way)... after that you roll around and a few humps and your done. me and my son will ride every coaster there. but when it comes to the Prowler and Timber Wolf, we will ride these two 8 to10 times in a row before we move on to another ride. we try to end the day with the Mamba. it's (to me) like a cool down after being thrashed by the Prowler and Timber Wolf. they do have food (expensive) and some nice gift shops and candy stores as well...

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haysville, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Halloween festivities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Ending up staying for 11 hrs, lines for all rides were short. Longest line was for the Patriot and it was maybe a half hr at the most. All staff was very polite and helpful. A couple roller coasters were shut down due to machanical issues but were fixed and running with in a few hours. Ended up eating dinner at the burger place just by The Fury of the Nile. I must say, for amusement park food it was pretty good. However, for 5 burgers, 1 shake and a small thing of cookies it was the same price as what a sit down resturant would have been. After dark when the zombies came out, it was a hoot. Prob not best if you have little kids, because there were times I got scared. You never knew when and where some one may jump out or get ya.....one character was over the top and I had to ask him multiple times to leave my son alone and witnessed another family doing the same. The lines for the areas of the "haunted walks: were pretty long. A couple of them we stood in line well over an hour and ended up walking away.
Over all it was a wonderful family experience and look forward to doing ti again

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Worlds Of Fun also viewed

 
Kansas City, MO
 

Been to Worlds Of Fun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Worlds Of Fun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.