We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great area” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Club Plaza

Country Club Plaza
440 West 47th Street, Kansas City, MO 64112
816 753 0100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 60 Nightlife in Kansas City
Type: Neighborhoods, Malls, Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Clubs
Activities: Shopping, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This ritzy marketplace features an outdoor plaza adorned with romantic European fountains and sculptures, plus designer shops and great restaurants.
Broomfield, Colorado
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Great area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014 NEW

This seemed like a great area for shopping and restaurants. The only negative was that Sunday evening was the only time we could get there and most things were closed. The lights that are done up for the holidays are great. It was worth going just to see the lights!

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    173
    36
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Options Galore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014 NEW

I really loved visiting the Plaza for my first time this past weekend. During the holidays it is lit up beautifully and there are a ton of options for food and to shop. Unfortunately Saturday evening was not a good idea to try and go down as it took over an hour in traffic (from 3 miles away) to get into the heart of it, all of the restaurants were full (it was 6pm) for the entire evening or had a min 3 hour wait. That was just for 2 people. We opted to leave and came back the next day to shop around. There weren't many people there then and it was quite fun. I just wouldn't recommend a Sat. night unless you have it reserved and leave a couple hours early to get some parking.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Shopping the day away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

The Country Club Plaza is the place to be seen in Kansas City. A great place to shop, eat, or just take a stroll around the beautiful plaza square. Stop and gaze at the fountains, see the wonderful buildings, or just sit and enjoy the views. Wonderful, little side walk cafe's, or dine in luxury. The Plaza has all you could want in a fun destination. I highly recommend this location if you are out and about in KC.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Eats, No Nightlife”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Great for dinner, but head back to westport or the power and light district if you want to party. We ate at jack stacks for bbq but there are tons of restaurant choices here. Fairly upscale and pricey.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Plaza, One of the best places in KC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

I love the Plaza bc it has all the stores, hotels and many restaurants! Also is well kept and pretty. It is also very romantic. Our last visit was for my Bday and one of my fav places...The Cheese Cake Factory! I get sad bc they do have horse carriages but that is about it. We never have trouble finding parking if you don't mind walking a little, the parking by the unity church is great! Do not miss it when you come to Kansas City!

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Club Plaza also viewed

 

Been to Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Club Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.