We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great seafood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bristol Seafood Grill

Bristol Seafood Grill
51 East 14th Street, Kansas City, MO 64106 (Formerly Bristol Seafood)
816-448-6007
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bristol Seafood Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 1,214 Restaurants in Kansas City
Price range: $31 - $60
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Between Main & Walnut
Description: Bristol offers the area’s freshest premium seafood, Prime steaks & an impressive wine selection. We work with quality fishmongers, water men, ranchers & artisan producers to create dishes that are excellent from the start, using fine ingredients that separate the good from the great. Enjoy our seamless service in a classic, upscale atmosphere that truly sets it Bristol Seafood Grill apart from other seafood restaurants.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We went for a celebration of a birthday dinner. Service was informed and non intrusive. Oysters fresh well chilled. Fresh fish special cooked perfectly. Inclusive and well priced wine service. Great fresh seafood, despite mid west location.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    74
    22
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nevada, Missouri
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We went to KC MO to attend a show at the Sprint Center for our 22 Wedding Anniversary. This was within minutes of our hotel. Wonderful people. Good food. Everyone from the hostess to the manager made us feel welcome. The decor is elegant down home. My husband had the Seafood Triple Platter....very good. I had the fresh Marlon. Again excellent. The wine list is extensive and their beer choices were very good. After supper (no room for dessert, but the menu is go backable) we both had an espresso that just topped of a perfect meal. Will definitely go back AND recommend to one and all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great seafood here. I was very surprised to find a seafood restaurant of this quality in the BBQ-centric city of KC.

Wine list was impressive, Service was Excellent, really not much more that you can ask for - unless a price reduction is considered a reasonable ask. It was a bit expensive, but I'm glad I went.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Sumptuous Seafood Awaits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Our recent trip to Kansas City had us being wined and dined by our hosts. First night was down in the Power & Light District at Bristol Seafood Grill. Let’s just say Executive Chef Travis Napier, pulls it all together with a sumptuous seafood selection. Our table dined on Blue Point Oysters, Seared Sea Scallops, Roasted Duck Flatbread & Shellfish Bouillabaisse. The place was humming, the staff ever so friendly and the food simply mouth watering. In the mood for seafood, make a b-line for this hot, cool dining venue.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We have eaten here at least 30 times and it's always been good but this time was a disaster from start to finish. One appetizer was dropped on the floor so my daughter had to wait while every one else had theirs. My other daughter was served BURNT roasted potatoes, raw Brussels sprouts and over-salted fish. They brought different potatoes. Then they took over 20 minutes to bring dessert. The best part if this dinner though was when they LOST my husband's credit card! How does that even happen? The only apology came about the list credit card. Seriously? Now we are on our way home to cancel the credit card so they don't go shopping! We used to LOVE this restaurant but everybody, from the chef, to the sever to the manager who worked tonight need to be fired. If something doesn't change there, we will never go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bristol Seafood Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bristol Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bristol Seafood Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.