We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 S Rangeline Rd., Joplin, MO 64804   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Joplin
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Meh?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed, decent breakfast. My shower curtain rod was just barely attached to the wall and very loose.

Making a left turn out of the parking lot can be exciting, too.

This is a basic, dated hotel - no glaring defects, but nothing to make me excited about staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    16
    7
    11
See reviews for
20
21
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Excellent place to stay! Check in was fantastic and the everyone on the staff was very friendly. The rooms were nice and one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed, in the recent months. There are many choices of hotels in Joplin but the this one is my choice any time I am in the Joplin area. You just cant get a better value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Our non smoking room smelled like smoke, so we called the office and the girl at the desk brought us another key to a different room and it was clean and fresh. She was very prompt in helping us. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and the breakfast lady was the friendliest one we have met. Plenty of food and we were some of the late group to eat. I would stay here again. The girls that worked the desk were very nice to us also. Nice place to stay.

Room Tip: We were in room 230, a non smoking room, kind size comfortable bed. Out side out window was a large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

We stayed here on our way down to Arkansas for Christmas. As with most Choice Hotels (Comfort Inn, Quality Inn, etccc), you pretty much know what to expect. This was a pleasant surprise though, as our recent experience has been that the Quality and Sleep Inns were actually much nicer places to stay than a good number of the Comfort Inns as most seem to be outdated and not kept up very well. This one was clean, appeared to have some recent updating done, had comfortable beds and a tasty hot breakfast. The staff was courteous as well. Pretty much what you're looking for when traveling to and fro during the Holidays.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

I got to this hotel and upon checking into my room it appeared the sheets on the bed where just pulled together like as a kid I used to " make my bed" so my parents would quit yelling at me. It appeared the sheets had not been changed from the previous victim (aka "guest"). So I made the best of it as I had been to worst hotels before. I asked the clerk to cancel my next night's reservation and change it to the Quality Inn, right next door (owned by the same management ); she did and was very pleasant about it. (when I got there the next night there was no record of my reservation, but the desk clerk was very nice and accommodating). So skip this hotel, go to the Quality Inn next door and find a very clean hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cushing, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Unfortunately, this was not a good experience. The female desk clerk was confrontational at check-in and check-out. The room was a smoking room on the third floor. The housekeeper made the bed and supplied clean towels, but no cleaning was done whatsoever.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cuero, tx, usa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

We had a clean room on the 3rd floor. The Continental breakfast was not that good. The food variety was poor. The hotel staff was polite and helpful. The quality of froom was not equal to the price for night.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 3400 S Rangeline Rd., Joplin, MO 64804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Joplin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Joplin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Joplin
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Joplin
Joplin Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.